We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Friendly staff at Country Cascades!"”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Although my friend and I had both visited the area before, it was the first time we'd stayed at this hotel. I had found it on the internet at a reasonable price. We found it to be quiet and comfortable. The hot breakfast was wonderful. When we stayed there, there were many guests and there was a line at the omelet bar. HOWEVER, no matter how many people were there, no matter no late it got, the staff members remained friendly and accomodating. That impressed me no end. They went out of their way to be courteous and hospitable. Thank you for a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

We are glad you found us! Located a block behind the parkway, Country Cascades offers a quiet and comfortable atmosphere. Our staff takes pride in making sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words and comments and we look forward to providing you many more great experiences in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,100 - 1,106 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Traveled in April 2012 w/ my mother and daughter. My daughter loved the room (penthouse w/ spiral staircase)....the price was only $85 plus tax per night. The location is great, rooms are clean and roomy, and the breakfast is the best continental bfast I've ever had (bisquits and gravy, waffles, muffins, and an omelet bar). My daughter loved the indoor pool...the only complaint I have is that the hot tub was too foamy and could have been a little hotter. All in all, very pleased with our stay and will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrw42164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Our Penthouse Suite is very popular and the vaulted ceiling and spiral staircase are both beautiful attributes to the room. It sounds as if your mother, daughter and you had a great vacation. We would love the chance to serve your accommodation needs in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had previously stayed at this hotel and had a 6th floor room with a view of Mt. Le Conte from our large window. We requested this same view and had it once again! The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The king sized bed was very sleep-inducing. The hot breakfast included made to order omelets, waffles, biscuits and gravy and bagels or toast. It is in a quiet but convenient location in Pigeon Forge with a short ride to Smoky Mountains National Park where we traveled at a leisure pace viewing God's beauty throughout the park.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannyfayeanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

It was a pleasure to have you back! We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your experience. The views from Country Cascades are picturesque, especially this time of the year. We are glad that you found your room to be commodious, and enjoyed our extensive breakfast. Have a great spring and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We arrived on a calm Thursday afternoon, not knowing that people attending a nearby convention would be using this property as overflow on Friday and Saturday nights. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and quiet. Every time the room was cleaned, it had a fresh smell. The indoor pool / hot tub area was clean with lots of seating, plenty of towels, and handy restrooms.

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They greeted us every time we passed the front desk and were quick to ask if we needed anything. On Saturday and Sunday mornings, the two people making omelets were slammed by a long line of hungry guests; but they worked quickly and got us all fed. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious; and the staff kept food and drinks well-stocked for the crowd.

The property is very pretty (the dogwoods were blooming!) with lots of parking. It is a block off the Parkway and is convenient to everything yet quiet. Even though our room was directly across from the elevators, we had to be right at our door to hear any talking in the hallway. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

The compliments on our staff are greatly appreciated; we take pride in having an outstanding team ready to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. We are pleased to learn that you loved the room and layout. Thank you so much for all of your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We made a quick trip for relaxation. The staff at Country Cascades is top notch. Eric and Jennifer were always there to answer any questions and resolve any issues. They greeted us every time we came in or went out the door with courtesy and were web great with the kids. The rooms and pool area were clean and the breakfast was outstanding. This hotel took hospitality to a whole new level. The kids love the mountains and have already said they can't wait to see Eric again at Country Cascades. Thanks for making this trip to the Smokies our best one yet!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2MTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Situated only a short walk to a variety of attractions and restaurants in Pigeon Forge and only a short drive to the beautiful Smoky Mountains, this comfortable family-friendly hotel offers many amenities. Equipped with standard rooms, jacuzzi suites, penthouse suites, continental breakfast with made to order omelets , free wi-fi, exercise room, indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub and a spacious lobby with fresh hot coffee and cookies.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Cascades. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here in December 2011 and had another great experience. Checked in and our room was beside noisy ice machine. Went to front desk and asked the lady if we could get another Queen room and none were available so she upgraded(no extra charge) us to a 1 room Executive Suite. It had 2 TV's, fireplace, jacuzzi and couch. King bed was actually in another room. The room was spotless. Breakfast next morning (omelettes) was very good. I have stayed at several motels in Pigeon Forge over the years and some motels are better than others. I go for CLEAN rooms, a good breakfast and professional and friendly employees at a good price. Front desk lady was so friendly and helpful. Country Cascades has hit the mark on my last 2 visits!
Don't know what next visit might hold, but their current Management seems to know how to do the job right.

The front desk lady was so friendly

Room Tip: Join Smokey Mountain Friends before you go to Pigeon Forge, Tn. You get good rates on several hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Welcome back. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Cascades. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your third, fourth, and fifth stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We brought my wife's parents up to stay for their 50th anniversary. The manager upgraded us to a two room suite that adjoined the in-laws room, no extra charge, very nice of her. We were very pleased, the staff were some of the friendliest I have met. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and that we had everything we needed.

One minor issue I would mention, the wi-fi signal is not very strong. You could lose it just by moving from one room to another.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Happy Anniversary to your in-laws, we hope they enjoyed spending their anniversary in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing to stay with Country Cascades during your stay. Our staff is dedicated to making you, our guests, feel right at home. Anytime you stay with us, please do not hesitate to call the front desk if you have issues, concerns or questions. We are here to help you.
We hope to see you again soon. Welcome to the Country Cascades family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,466 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,870 reviews
3.8 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,402 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $101 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. Grandmas' Kitchen offers a full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing