We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Front desk could be more friendly but rooms were great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #41 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Front desk could be more friendly but rooms were great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

The romms were very clean the location is right on the main strip me and my girlfriend. Go to pigeon forge a few times a year this is our first time staying here. The front desk staff were not the friendliest people in the world but the rooms were great very. Nice and clean the 24 hour pool and hot tub was amazing worst thing the colorine in the air burned your eyes as soon as you walked in the pool area. We stayed 2 nights and it was 157 so it wasn't to bad of a price for such a nice room. We would defiantly stay there again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarheel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    167
    73
    51
    65
See reviews for
266
179
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marion
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We traveled to Pigeon Forge this year with our Multi-Disability Class, the children were soooo excited when we arrived. The agency that I had booked the trip with had made reservations for us we needed two handicapped accessible rooms (4 students 1teacher and 3 assistants) a total of 8. When I went inside there was a problem in that the rooms were handicapped accessible but a king bed in each, no way we could get the children and adults in there for two nights.. I was sick, knowing we had spent all of our fundraising money for this package. The manager at the desk was so kind and understanding, the vacation planner who had arranged for our rooms had not made sure that the handicapped accessible.. rooms would sleep all of us. To make a long story short the manager arranged for us to have another room at no charge to our group.. She could not have been kinder. I appreciate this more than she will ever know... Some of our children seldom travel outside our county so when we work all year and build them up and the excitement is overwhelming and we have spent every last penny to ensure they have a good time, I was just sick thinking that we weren't going to be able to work out the problem. The staff at Shular Inn never hesitated to accomodate us... Thank you from all of our "hearts" We will be back next year if the Good Lord is Willing... D. Moore

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed here with my two children and the 24 hour indoor pool was great! The breakfast was good, with a good variety. I thought the beds were great and the room was beyond my expectations, everything was very clean, comfortable, maid service was great, and the front desk was helpful with everything we needed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarrisonKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Clean rooms. Great service. Friendly staff. Walking distance to many reataurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Very good location in downtown Pigeon Forge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REA1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlan, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This was our first trip to Shular Inn and It was wonderful. My husband and I visit the area at least once or twice a year, we try a different hotel each time, but the Shular Inn had everything, we plan on coming back in a few months. The rooms are clean and updated, the beds are so comfortable, the staff was so friendly and helpful, and the pool was amazing. My mom is in a wheel chair and we wanted close to the parking lot and the indoor pool but we only told them this a couple days before ariving but when we got there it was already taken care of. The pool is color changing, and they have a Jacuzzi and Sauna in the same room, we kept saying WOW. The Shular Inn is now my hotel of choice. I would recomend this hotel to anyone. Thanks Shular Inn for making my Spring Break Perfect!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HeatherandJack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was our first trip to the Shular Inn and I was very impressed by the rooms and the pools. The room was very clean and had recently been updated, complete with a flat screen tv (the husband loved that), the beds were super comfortable and I loved the fact that there was a bigger than average mini fridge and there was a microwave. You would think all hotels would have microwaves but suprisingly they don't. The pools were awesome! The kids, ages 9 months, 3 years and 4 years, loved the kiddie pool and the bigger pool had color changing lights and was very clean. The hot tub was very nice as well. There was a sauna but I didn't venture in there. :) There were plenty of towels and it was never very crowded when we were in there. (This could be due to the fact we were there in March and on a weekday however) The outside pool was very pretty but too cold yet to swim in. The breakfast area was nice and big...a plus for a family with three kids, and there was a good selection. The only downside to our stay was the construction going on next door to our room. That wasn't the hotels fault, but still, it was loud. And if you have small children, ask to stay on the first or second floor, because the stairs are no fun...there is an elevator, but it was all the way on the other end of the hotel. Ohhhh, and it's close to EVERYTHING! We walked to almost everything we did. Thanks Shular Inn, I had a great time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CharleeSmith465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerton, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was our third trip to the area. This time we decided to stay at a "local" motel instead of a chain operation. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was nice, beds comfortable and there was a microwave and small refrigerator as well. The staff was friendly and knew the area, so when we had questions about where this was or how to get to a location, they had the answers. And the rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.8 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
4.1 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing