We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
10
12
21
27
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
21
27
223
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 293 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

So having already pre booked and paid at another hotel that sold our room and left us with out accommodation this hotel kindly found us a room. Yes it was basic and yes it does need tlc but it was clean and the pool was clean. It was a self service breakfast but tbh there was cereals and make your own waffles coffee and juices. It was obviously a budget hotel the price depicts this. But if you want to be in the main thick of the town and just need a sort of self catering type of place on a budget this is okay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank lol1570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Lets start off with.. The building itself... Looks NOTHING like the pictures. The pictures have to be very old.. The building is orange, and flaking. The doors are rusting/ paint chipping by the handle. They are clearly not hiding any of their flaws, and how run down the place is. Lets move on to the pool.. Its was ok.. yet, where the hot tub was... is now a dirt pit with a bear statue... mix matched patio furniture.. For the staff.. "they were too busy collecting dirty towels." to help you. The ROOM... was disgusting.. the carpet looked like it was ripped up and left there.. the toilet seat was smaller then the toilet. the beds are on old pieces of wood.. you sank down in them, the sheets had stains on them, when the staff came to "clean the room" they made the bed with same sheets, and didn't empty the garbage... we didn't have a mini fridge or phone in our room. they had a parking garage to the hotel with horrible words all over... The super 8 motel looked better than this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank kathryn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

No deadlock on the door, no toilet paper (never did get any because nobody knew who had the key to the room where they keep it), used bar of soap in the tub, slinky toy and hair tie on the floor. Went to the office to beg once again for toilet paper and had to get in line behind people asking for a refund and complaining about issues with their rooms. No cooperation from staff so I gave up, never did get toilet paper. I used my Lysol spray and Wipes all over the room..we knew we were stuck. The next day a man pushed a shopping cart along and picked up dirty towels which were never replaced. The bed was not made nor was the trash emptied. This place is a DUMP and the only reason I gave it a "1" is because "0" was not an option.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank mamanurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

This hotel is run down at best. Breakfast was basic during the week, but only deluxe on the weekends. There is no hot tub at the pool - it has been filled in. The pictures denoted here are from the very first opening day. Check the travelers photos instead, they are closer to what you will experience. Dark, dungeon like, unlit hallways to the stairs are the perfect spot for muggings - very scary! Shower clogged & you have to do the limbo to wash your hair. Pool needs a facelift. Noise from go-cart track is no problem, but shopping cart laundry service is beyond loud & vibrates the whole room. Their Wifi sucks, don't even bother. Stains on walls, curtains & doors. For a non smoking hotel, NO ONE uses the designated smoking area. We even came back to our hotel one night to our room smelling of weed, sucked into our room from the A/C on the balcony. Every amenity they claim to have, take with a grain of salt. Asian owned - very polite. One thing that really bothers me, is that they recycle paper. My check out paperwork was printed on the back of another guests bill - complete with name, address, price and 1 page of itemized billing charges! YIKES!!

Room Tip: Go Some Where Else!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mom2KAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

One of the worst I've been to in a while. Our room key didn't work, as did others we saw. He tried attaching a device to the door which didn't work. At this point, I was ready for a refund. He said he couldn't refund the online booking, so the 1 night was all we could get back. He took us to another room. Keys worked.
Inside of room is in need of a few repairs. The hairdryer sounded dangerously loud, and would smoke, so I unplugged it.
The mattresses are comfy, but that little thin bedspread wasn't enough. Especially since there were stains & holes in it. Didn't have enough soap, shampoo towels, washcloths, lotion, etc. The toilet had some issues as well. Thought it was stopped up when we got here, but seems like it may be in the mechanics of it.
I love the location, but sure wasn't what I expected

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank awbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews