We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
10
12
21
27
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
21
27
223
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 293 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Worst place we have ever stayed at. So outdated! 1 of the beds was broke, mold under the sink, shower head was too low. The motel caught on fire while we was there and we had to evacuate, no one told us when we could return to our room so we stayed in our vehicle most of the night. Hotel wouldn't give us even a partial refund! Save your money and go somewhere else

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Crissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Room smelled really bad of cigarettes but after a trip to the Dollar store and the purchase of odor neutralizer and air freshener, the room smelled better.. had a good two night stay. Ground floor was good because we had a toddler and didn't want to have to worry about her getting near the edge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank angelam3329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Came to GSMNP to backpack and mother nature said have a seat son. Picked up to rooms in a crunch through bookings.com. Most of the place is in the middle of a renovation our rooms looked to have just been completed. Both rooms were clean and as described. Only drawback was the puddle of water on top of the AC/Heat were condensation built up and left some of my belongs wet but nothing serious. Hotel is right off the parkway in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony3w88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Room looked nothing like the pictures. Pool was green, elevator smelled like urine, room smelled like musty old moth balls. Exterior doors peeling paint. It needs to be totally renovated! Walked in our room and walked right out. Unable to get a refund - went to Ecno Lodge across the street for just about the same price - very clean & a much better environment! We were out $120 - but could not stay there!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms - dont waste your time or money!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrb1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We do not recommend this hotel.This hotel isn’t safe, isn’t clean, has bad odors, Sometimes cheap hotel can become costly. Could NOT sleep thinking the door would open. Requested a room change since one of my daughter had gone through quimio and the smell in room and dirtiness of rugs could affect, but she said it was all booked and no rooms available. One of the refrigerator was dirty. Never come again here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Mobile241746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews