We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wont stay anywhere else but here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Inn
Ranked #30 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wont stay anywhere else but here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Service, location and a great price you could not ask for more. This hotel is located just minutes from everything that you want to do or go in Pigeon Forge. The rooms are huge and great view if you are in the front. (ask for odd number rooms). Even number rooms are on the back side. The staff was friendly and nice to me and my family on everything that we asked or needed. I promise I will be back and would not think of staying anywhere else. One draw back is the chlorine smell that is very strong on the lower floor the closer you get to the Indoor pool, but I know regulations and how strong they need to keep it. Keep working on it and you will get it right.

Room Tip: Request an odd number room they face the street, and don't stay on level 1 from about 120 or gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simcoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    111
    36
    20
    9
See reviews for
233
97
3
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Brook, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I loved the Music Road INN, not to be confused with the Music Road HOTEL. The lobby is so warm and beautiful. The room itself is pretty typical of any other hotel room, but very clean. Also has a nice little balcony you can walk out on. However, the BEST part of the room is the large, very private bathroom. It has a door that separates it from the bedroom area, has a large "dressing room" style area with a big closet, double vanity/sink, a cushioned bench to sit on and do your hair or makeup, and nice bright lights over a full wall mirror. Also, there is a heat lamp in the tub/shower area! The private bathroom is so nice when traveling with teens, friends, or another couple. Breakfast was nice, with yummy biscuits and gravy, bacon, and other standards. Stay here, I think you will be pleased.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liesaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We’re so glad you feel welcomed and at home… We hope to see you again soon! The Water Park is now open so make sure you bring your swimsuit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a very nice hotel.. and if you don't need or want WI-FI access.. then book the room. However.. if you depend on, or just really want, internet access you will be be frustrated. They offer free wi-fi and they do have it. Your PC will hook up to the service and show "excellent" signal strength. But most of the time there is no internet access. and when you do get online.. it goes down after about 2 minutes. I fought the internet battle for 2 nights.. and finally gave up. Sad thing is.. I attended a T.I.E.S. conference this past week.. and a year or so ago.. and it was the same problem. I don't think they really care. even the vendors in our conference area couldn't demonstrate some product.. because they had no internet access. Its a shame.. everything else is top shelf at the Music Road. I will highly recommend that our conferences be moved to a different hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, NC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We took advantage of their web specials by booking online. We got the Premier King With Jacuzzi, Sleeper Sofa And A Water Park View for just $89 (Originally $154). We booked the morning we we coming, so this may have been why the specials were so good. It was very clean, jacuzzi tub was very nice, staff was friendly, check in was easy! The bed was a little hard, but may be ok for most people. I would stay here again! Check the web specials to save a lot of money!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maysameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Myself & family are patiently awaiting our yearly trip to the Music Road Inn! This is our 5-th straight year coming back from FL & wouldnt want it any other way! From the A++ Professional staff there to the oversized immaculate rooms it has it all! I can tell you from my own personal experience here that the management & leadership of this Inn is second to none! Not only did a very minor issue I have get taken care of, it was done with not only class & speed it was above and beyond what I would have ever expected anywhere! I just cant say enough things positive about this company other than they have myself & my wife & kids as customers forever! I plan to hopefully be able to also make a second trip this year (2012) in the winter to enjoy the awesome winter & christmas festivities I have read & heard so much about in Pigeon Forge! Thank you once again Music Road Inn for becoming such a positive lasting memory for my children, wife & myself! See you in June! : The Ferrara Family...

Room Tip: Deluxe Queen with Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLoveTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb. 2012.

Nice sized clean room with king bed. Bathroom contains double sink with lots of counter space. We were on top floor and so at times there was a little longer wait than we'd like.

Fireplace in lobby is wonderful to warm up in front of.

Very good breakfast. Clean and well kept. Staff makes sure everything is available. Food that is supposed to hot is kept hot. Always seemed to have fresh fruit (apples, oranges & bananas) available. Other hotels seem to put a little fresh fruit out first thing in the morning and when it's gone, that's all. This place seems to make sure fruit is available whenever you come down for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfergeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Looking forward to having you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have stayed here every time we go on vacation. We have stayed here on our honeymoon and then came back with the kids and have never had a problem with service or with anything being dirty. We have even decided to extend our vacation on the the last day of our reservations and the worked with us so we would not have to move hotels or rooms!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chysmommy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Property: Music Road Resort Inn
Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing