We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Country at it's best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #9 of 169 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Country at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

You can never go wrong stopping off at Cracker Barrel ! The wonderful and staff were wonderul ! They evn had some oldie but goody candies !

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    219
    62
    36
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lost Creek
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Husband and I stopped in and had dinner at this resturant there food was really good. The waitress was excellent and what I loved about the place it had the old time look, had anything on the menu anyone could think of. And the Neatest thing about Cracker Barrel there was a shopping center connected with it. With tons of old time things.. We loved it.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yes it is CB but this one is special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Cracker Barrel's great menu and variety - check. So what makes this one so different? The people that work there. This location has been my favorite since 1993.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank professor_computers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“What can i say?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Not much of a welcoming party here. The hamburgers were dry and bread stale.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank shonna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You can't beat Cracker Barrel ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

... for a great home-cooked alternative to basic interstate fare. I suppose you could use them as a destination eatery, but they excel as a respite from 70 mph traffic on a long trip. Great prices, too.

Helpful?
Thank JSR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing