We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous arcade!!!”
Review of Big Top Arcade

Big Top Arcade
Ranked #11 of 88 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Big Top Arcade Features the Latest and Greatest Games for every generation. Skill Games, Driving Games, Shooting Games, Redemption Games, Big Top Arcade is "Gone Green" with the Embed Card system, No more Tokens No more Tickets, Everything is done with a Re loadable Playcard that you purchase. Put any amount of money on your card.. swipe your card at the desired game of choice and Presto the Tickets you win will load to your card instead of coming out of the game. Register your card to save up for the really big prizes at our Redemption counter or cash them in when you are done playing. Our Redemption has the largest selection of the greatest prizes available, everything from Tootsie rolls to Ipads.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Stoneville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous arcade!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This arcade is top notch in my book! From the minute we hit the front door, we knew this was not your normal arcade. We were greeted by two friendly and helpful staff members as soon as we walked in the door. All staff were easily identified by their bright shirts and courteous manners. This arcade is extremely clean, bright, and inviting. I really liked the fact that there are no tokens to carry around or tickets to cash in because the arcade has "gone green" and keeps up with tickets electronically. Selecting prizes is a breeze as they scan your prize redemptions and your points balance shows on a big screen. This arcade may not have the multitude of games that some others do, but the games here are very entertaining and there is something for everyone! Our favorite game was the Wizard of Oz one. We spent about 2 hours here and had a blast!! We will be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
We at Big Top Arcade want to thank you for your review of our arcade, and so glad that you had a fantastic time. The Staff really enjoy working in this fun atmosphere, and it makes us very happy to see you and party having a great time. Looking forward to having back at the Big Top Arcade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    95
    33
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Big Top fun!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My family and I had a blast here. It was raining really bad so we pulled over and decided to wait out the rain inside........3 hours later we were STILL having a great time! Next time we are in town we will be sure to stop back in and maybe win that iPad! Staff was friendly and warm, games were fun..... All in all it was a great time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Playdoepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Who says you can not have fun when its raining? Thank you for taking the time out to review our Attraction, and glad to know that you and your family had a great time at our Arcade. We take great pride in our staff and machines so that rainy days and everyday is fun under the Big Top.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My daughter and I spent a few hours in this new attraction and we really enjoyed it. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I loved not having to keep up with tickets and tokens. That made it easier on mom(me). The facility was spotless and my daughter went bananas over the huge connect 4 game. We will be back in the fall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank karla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our attraction, and we are so excited that you had a great time at the Big Top Arcade. Our staff takes great pride ensuring that they meet or exceed your expectations, and they also have fun at their jobs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Coolest arcade”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Not the biggest arcade but lots of games. Also they are going green so you load your money on a card and swipe it when you play games. Any tickets you win are loaded automatically on the card. Very cool! Staff was super friendly. They also have some rides and go karts next door

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrscottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you for visiting our Attraction, and so glad to see that you enjoyed your visit. The Staff at Big Top Arcade love to see that our guests are having fun, while they have fun at work. We take pride in the Going Green approach to our Attraction, and hope that you will return on your next visit to Pigeon forge along with recommending our Attraction to your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Around - Won iPad3 - Modern/Clean”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Before I say anything else, my best impression was their state of the art, modern, "hospital" clean restrooms. Most "arcades" have crummy bathrooms, not here, they were fabulous, really impressed me. It may seem strange to mention this, but it makes the visit much more pleasant.

That said it was storming bad a few days, and we didn't want to do the Mt. Leconte hike until it cleared up. So two consecutive afternoons, and evenings ~11 hours we spent gaming here. Its not the largest arcade in town, but its the newest and best. Its completely automated, no fiddling with paper tickets, or tokens. The staff were plentifull, friendly, neat, well trained. You never have to wait to redeem tickets, get prizes, or get help when a game doesn't do what you thought it should. The staff was ready, friendly, but not annoying. I felt like they "cared" instead about just racking in thousands of dollars as the bottom line goal.

They have a good selection of the newer racing, general, and ticket, and prize games on the market. We played almost everything there at least once, and spent most of the time on the Wizard of Oz machines. Overall many hours, and fair amount of $$ in excellent fun to win an iPad3.... They didn't have the prize on hand, but it was mailed, new and sealed promptly to my work address so that was fine. I think most arcades have this type of policy for the larger prizes now anyways.

Overall we had great memories and pictures, and a really good time. I would say the typical budget for a visit would be 50 - 100 dollars to spend some time and do all the gaming you want, possibly win a good prize. You won't be able to do much for less than 20 bucks, again this is standard now for any big arcade. Don't go in with five bucks expecting to win an iPad, though its possible, its not probable. Good family atmosphere. Good theme, new fresh building. Plenty of parking. We will return for sure. In fact this would be one of our choice destination attractions next visit, while driving past many other places.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HumphreyBogarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to review our attraction, and we here at Big Top Arcade are very glad that we met and or exceeded your expectations. Looking forward seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Top Arcade also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Top Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing