We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September Vacation”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Every year at this time we go down to the mountains at stay in Pigeon Forge. For years we stayed at James Manor but as all things go so do Hotels that get sold. So this year we stayed at Willow Brook Lodge. The place was an excellent place to stay. Free parking, quiet, the best staff, front desk people were great, nice breakfast, and yes they had eggs and sausage. Not just toast and cereal. The coffee and I love coffee this place has the best coffee I have ever had in a hotel and I stayed in many. The inside pool was warm and the outside pool was warm as well as the hot tubs two of them on inside and one outside great on a day of long walking in the mountains. The rooms were nice bathroom was kind of small. Shower water was hot and that is always a plus. Close to everything within walking distance even a Walgreens on building away. Just a great place to stay and we shall be back.

Room Tip: We stayed away from the road so I would recommend that for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Our room was clean and mostly comfortable. Indoor pool was quiet and relaxing with the hot tub. Unfortunately as it was a Friday night of a holiday weekend there was a lot of foot traffic outside the room. A bit more noise than we are typically comfortable with. Would try again on a less busy season.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swengert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed our property but are sorry you were disturbed by outside noise. With the arrivals on a holiday weekend mostly coming on Friday night, the activity level is elevated due to everyone trying to get settled. Please come see us again during a slower period. Front desk will be glad to suggest these times, when you call.

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. It is centrally located on the strip on Pigeon Forge. The two queen bed room was large and very comfortable. The beds were soft and extremely comfortable. It has a refrigerator and microwave. The pool was warm and clean and the slide was fun. Breakfast was not great, but ok for a free meal. There was biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs, bagels and cereal. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DHonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your great review of Willow Brook Lodge. We are so glad you chose to visit and look forward to your next time!

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Our family of 4 (two adults, two kids) stayed here for the Jeep Invasion event. We chose this place because it was affordable, had the tube slide to pool, and was in walking distance of the LaConte Convention center. This place was just what we needed. Room was nice, clean, smelled good, comfortable. Our girls loved the tube slide to the pool and went down it no less than 150 times :) Our least favorite was the breakfast, it's not awful but not real good either. Kids liked it, but we just got coffee. Would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We had a quick one night stay in Pigeon Forge the night before the eclipse. We were really impressed with this hotel for the price. The room was very spacious (we have had problems with cramped rooms in the area in the past at a different hotel). Everything was clean and the staff was courteous and friendly. There was plenty of parking. The pool was a fun surprise with a water slide, a kiddie pool, and a hot tub. They also had an indoor pool but we didn't have time to check it out. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room was bright and welcoming. Location was convenient. We will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleHortenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is the place we always stay when traveling to Pigeon Forge. The rooms are always clean and very well maintained. The staff is always friendly. Always recommend Willow Brook Lodge to anyone that ask where to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We decided to experience the Totality of the 2017 Solar Eclipse 5 days before it was to happen. I checked all around Tennessee and the only above 2 star place I found was the Willow Lodge. I was thrilled to have found a place.

I didn't realize that Pigeon Forge is near Dollywood. Therefore the entire town was more of a tourist trap like you would see at Niagara Falls. I didn't like the atmosphere. I suppose if you are going to Dollywood, then this is a great area to stay.

The Willow Lodge is a motel. The room was clean and I found the king bed comfortable. My wife didn't like it. The kids found the pull out bed to be uncomfortable as well.

The Willow Lodge has an indoor and outdoor pool. I used the outdoor pool. The water was clean and the pool was decently kept. There is a short waterslide for the kids. There is a hot tube for the adults.

Included with the room was a Continental Breakfast. It was what I would have expected. Powdered eggs, unfrozen sausage, biscuits, grits, glazed donuts, coffee, cereals. There wasn't any pancakes or waffles.

The staff was very nice and accommodating. When we ran out of towels, my son called the front desk and asked for more. The staff brought them up within 5 minutes.

I believe the sight that I used to book had this as a 4 1/2 star hotel/motel. It was more of a 2 1/2 3 star at best.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room on the main road
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank olgranddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 km away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
0.2 km away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
221 reviews
1.8 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
672 reviews
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $91 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing