We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay here and we have already booked a room to return next month. Perfect location on the strip. Very clean rooms, great breakfast, even had hot apple cider and cookies in the lobby daily. Loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Cant wait to return! Next door to hotel is a great pizza restaurant as well ,called Big Daddys. You can catch the trolley out front of hotel and ride all up and down the strip and even take it to and from Dollywood!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stay at the Willow Brook Lodge every year for almost a week during the hot rod run. It is a perfect spot and super clean and safe. They offer a great pool area right near all the action of the car show and a decent free breakfast too. We have even made friends we look forward to seeing each year who have stayed at this hotel every year for many many years. It’s safe enough for us to feel good letting our kids play around the property with buddies they have made over the years. This hotel is the perfect location since you can pretty much walk wherever you want to go. We love it and will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Southernbeachbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We have been staying at this hotel for several years now. I have never had an experience as we had this last stay. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom as well as the staff, housekeeping department. When we arrived we noticed the commode had not been cleaned, it looked like someone had went to the bathroom and then smeared it on the outside of the bowl. The commode had been flushed. There is no way that the commode had been cleaned, as you could not miss seeing this. I am just wondering if any of the room got cleaned. I went and told the front desk about this and they said they would have an inspector come and take a look. However, a lady from the housekeeping department came to the door and I'm not so sure she was an inspector. So she apologized, took pictures and then cleaned the commode. I'm very disappointed as I have never had an experience like this anywhere and I have stayed at a lot of different hotels. When we checked out no one asked how our stay was. I just think this could have been handled in a different manner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

You can tell this is an older hotel with some cosmetic updates. Everything was clean. Breakfast was good. No waffles, and little fruit. Small paper plates were annoying and orange juice was a little strong. Suite room was exceptional and great for a large family. I would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ogor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We love this place. We come every year with our grand children and they love the pool area. The breakfast is good and the employees are super friendly. We will continue to come back because of the clean rooms friendly staff and the pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Every year at this time we go down to the mountains at stay in Pigeon Forge. For years we stayed at James Manor but as all things go so do Hotels that get sold. So this year we stayed at Willow Brook Lodge. The place was an excellent place to stay. Free parking, quiet, the best staff, front desk people were great, nice breakfast, and yes they had eggs and sausage. Not just toast and cereal. The coffee and I love coffee this place has the best coffee I have ever had in a hotel and I stayed in many. The inside pool was warm and the outside pool was warm as well as the hot tubs two of them on inside and one outside great on a day of long walking in the mountains. The rooms were nice bathroom was kind of small. Shower water was hot and that is always a plus. Close to everything within walking distance even a Walgreens on building away. Just a great place to stay and we shall be back.

Room Tip: We stayed away from the road so I would recommend that for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Our room was clean and mostly comfortable. Indoor pool was quiet and relaxing with the hot tub. Unfortunately as it was a Friday night of a holiday weekend there was a lot of foot traffic outside the room. A bit more noise than we are typically comfortable with. Would try again on a less busy season.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swengert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed our property but are sorry you were disturbed by outside noise. With the arrivals on a holiday weekend mostly coming on Friday night, the activity level is elevated due to everyone trying to get settled. Please come see us again during a slower period. Front desk will be glad to suggest these times, when you call.

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 km away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
220 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
0.8 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
672 reviews
2 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
1.8 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $91 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing