We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #75 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Tompkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I thought I was booking the Riverside Econo Lodge. The reservation clerk said Yes, they were on the River and had ducks. I also mentioned the indoor pool and walking to the Smith Family Theater. They obviously knew I had called the wrong number but answered questions vaguely. We were disappointed with the room. Location was OK but calling this "On the River" is misleading. I suspect the main way they get business is by mistake.

Room Tip: Plenty of inexpensive rooms in town at "off times" - no need to stay here. Stay away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    38
    17
    38
See reviews for
76
36
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

At $120 a night we would have expected more. It was the smallest, darkest room we have ever stayed in. Found dead bugs on the floor. Breakfast was a joke. Cornflakes and white bread. The hostess couldn't get the juice machine to work. Kids screaming at the pool until after 10:00pm.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
520 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

It was a small room but we just needed some place to sleep and take a shower. The staff was friendly and very helpful especially since we decided to stay an extra night and they were able to accommodate us. We stayed at the other econo lodge in pigeon forge but decided to give them a try and we liked it. And it was a little cheaper than the other hotel. It had a small outdoor pool with a slide which was fun. There continental breakfast was not the best but it worked. They had oatmeal, bread, waffle maker, donuts and 2 different cereal plus juice. And it was nice because it was within walking distance of the go karts and the 3 bears general store. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0ckeygirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grabill, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Breakfast was very disappointing. Orange juice machine was broken, waffle maker broken, warm milk, no air in room where breakfast was served, and the attendant was no where to be found. Room was fairly clean but did have a roach in the bathroom in the middle of the night. Beds were too firm for my taste. Check out was difficult as I had to find someone which took me 15 minutes. I suggest staying at the Red Roof Inn down the street. We stayed there just a few days before for the same price as we paid for this run-down hotel. The Red Roof Inn in Pigeon Forge was a wonderful hotel. With so many nice hotels in Pigeon Forge you don't need to stay at this Econo Lodge. Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny76478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfry, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Everything about this place is terrible, my family was so miserable!!! The room was nasty, no smoke alarm, one small trash can, no towels or wash clothes, rail broke off wall in bathroom, no clock, no frig., no coffee pot, had a bad smell. I was told the room was 259.00 over the phone including taxes, when I checked in I pd. 189.00. The orange juice at breakfast was milky looking, not a good selection of breakfast food, and it looked nasty, coffee in lobby Cold. The swimming pool was to small, maybe big enough for 8 people to play and swim comfortable. The young boy's action at the front desk was rude, and he also looked like a warm bath and hair cut would do him some good. My daughter and mother have several red spots on them, praying it's not bed bug bites, going to the dr. to find out . We checked out a day earlier and came home because of the service we received at the Econ lodge between lights 4 & 5. We stayed at the Econ Lodge riverside a few years back and it was nice. My husband and I drove cross country for several years and we have stayed at many different motels/hotels across the US, and this by far is the worst we have ever stayed at, thats including the truckers motels/hotels, they are nicer and cleaner them these rooms. Do not stay here, you are wasting your money and you will be very disappointed, several of the people we talked too at the hotel felt the same way we do. We checked in on July 3, 2011 and checked out July 5, 2011, we was afarid of not being able to get another room in Pigeon forge or we would have left before we even checked in...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2vacation36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We checked in went to the room it was not to our standards went back to desk and was told we would be charged for the room and THEY DID charge my credit card which we have disputed and reported this to Choice Hotels. This is not the way to do business!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, TN
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Hotel is right next door to Go Karts, Mini Golf, etc. Great if you want to get out and walk the strip. Pretty quiet considering how close everything was. Room was small but clean. It is an older hotel and could use some updates. Best price I could find online that didn't have horrible reviews.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank macamp04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#67 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
305 reviews
0.8 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#71 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
125 reviews
3.4 km away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2905 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing