We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont stay here”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #76 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Lenoir, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dont stay here”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

we planned a weekend getaway for christmas shopping and found our room at this hotel using the internet. pictures on the internet are deceiving. the room appeared clean on first sight. there was thick dust and grime build up on the walls, electrical outlet covers and dried hairs on the wall around the sink area. huge cob webs hung from the ceiling and walls and the toilet paper dispenser had been relocated in the bathroom. the old site of the toilet paper dispenser had been filled in with dried toilet paper. the window unit heating/air conditioner was very loud but not loud enough to drown out the thumping of the music from the teen dance club 2 doors sown from the hotel. the mattress on the bed was dirty and stained....yuck....spend your money else where!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    38
    17
    38
See reviews for
76
36
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The people that own/manage this hotel are CROOKS and LIARS!! They will tell you whatever you want to hear over the phone to get you to stay at the hotel. NEVER allow them to use your credit card to put a room on hold. They will run your credit card regardless if you stay at the hotel or not (even if you call ahead to let them know you want to cancel the hold). After reading the reviews, boy am I glad we did not end up staying at the Econo Lodge. Who wants to stay somewhere with Cockroaches?? AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!! Pay the extra money to go to a hotel with good service and ethical behavior.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Well ,,location is good .It is close to Dollywood like 20 min by car .You can walk to restaurants, grocery stores or amusement parks.Its safe at night .The pool was ok.It was not crowded. It is a small pool with a little kid pool beside.Kids really enjoyed it .There was a parade in front of the hotel with Dolly Parton .She was celebrating something about Dollywood.
The room is very small .I have never been in a small room like this before. Its dark but clean . We have another door in the back .There is a river with ducks.It was nice because the kids really enjoyed feeding the ducks. Breakfast is free and it was ok .Well, bread, bagels, juices , pancake, cereals .The breakfast area is very small and crowded. We didnt spend much time in the hotel .For me was ok . The a/c works good. There is a micro and fridge .My husband didnt like the room and complain about everything. He called the front desk about an issue with the toilet and they fixed it quickly.Price was cheap like 39.99 plus tax.
Probably next time ,I will try somewhere else because there is a lot of hotels around for good price and big room or I may come back to this one too .
The main things are that the room was clean everyday , staff is nice ,cheap price and if I want something much better ,I will have to pay extra for.

Room Tip: Rooms are very smalls and dark . I stayed in the back close to the river. But I opened the back door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carviana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tompkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I thought I was booking the Riverside Econo Lodge. The reservation clerk said Yes, they were on the River and had ducks. I also mentioned the indoor pool and walking to the Smith Family Theater. They obviously knew I had called the wrong number but answered questions vaguely. We were disappointed with the room. Location was OK but calling this "On the River" is misleading. I suspect the main way they get business is by mistake.

Room Tip: Plenty of inexpensive rooms in town at "off times" - no need to stay here. Stay away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

At $120 a night we would have expected more. It was the smallest, darkest room we have ever stayed in. Found dead bugs on the floor. Breakfast was a joke. Cornflakes and white bread. The hostess couldn't get the juice machine to work. Kids screaming at the pool until after 10:00pm.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
532 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

It was a small room but we just needed some place to sleep and take a shower. The staff was friendly and very helpful especially since we decided to stay an extra night and they were able to accommodate us. We stayed at the other econo lodge in pigeon forge but decided to give them a try and we liked it. And it was a little cheaper than the other hotel. It had a small outdoor pool with a slide which was fun. There continental breakfast was not the best but it worked. They had oatmeal, bread, waffle maker, donuts and 2 different cereal plus juice. And it was nice because it was within walking distance of the go karts and the 3 bears general store. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0ckeygirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grabill, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Breakfast was very disappointing. Orange juice machine was broken, waffle maker broken, warm milk, no air in room where breakfast was served, and the attendant was no where to be found. Room was fairly clean but did have a roach in the bathroom in the middle of the night. Beds were too firm for my taste. Check out was difficult as I had to find someone which took me 15 minutes. I suggest staying at the Red Roof Inn down the street. We stayed there just a few days before for the same price as we paid for this run-down hotel. The Red Roof Inn in Pigeon Forge was a wonderful hotel. With so many nice hotels in Pigeon Forge you don't need to stay at this Econo Lodge. Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny76478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#56 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
709 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
305 reviews
0.8 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#72 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
125 reviews
3.4 km away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#67 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2905 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing