We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Camper”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #62 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy Camper”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came upon this hotel when we walked out of or should say ran out of Regency Inn...the staff was so nice, friendly and funny. They were awesome at making us happy and made us feel so comfortable. And the rooms were quite lovely and very neat and clean. And from now on I am going to book here when I head to pigeon forge because it was inexpensive and lovely...GREAT JOB RIVER BEND..keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    114
    64
    32
    50
See reviews for
182
138
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We booked this hotel on priceline honestly expecting a crappy hotel. We were on a budget. To our surprise when we got there the hotel is actually pretty nice. :) Super friendly staff (especially the guy on graveyard) and the rooms were really clean!! Overall we'll deff be staying here when back in town!! Well done!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortilyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empire,Al.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Had a great time on our last trip to the mountains.This hotel is close to attraction and many places to eat in walking distance.Had a great room with fireplace.Very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieW305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

After reading several great reviews about this hotel i decided to give it a try. Well the reviews are right this is a great place to stay. Very clean, quiet, and very affordable! Also your right on the strip and very close to everything. We had a king room with jacuzzi, fireplace, and balcony and got it for almost the same as I have paid for standard rooms before. The room is very spacious,comfortable, and clean. Also for couples the heart shaped jacuzzi is huge!! So give it a try I sure will be back:)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed here for one night before moving into a cabin for the remainder of our stay. There are good and bad points about this property. The Good: The hotel is located in a central location right on the Parkway. The Smith Family theatre is right next door and everything is convenient; There are interior hallways (5 floors) with an elevator; Many of the rooms have balconies (extra charge) and the majority have views of the Little Pigeon River; There is plenty of free parking; The place seemed clean for the most part; Granite in bathrooms looks nice; coffee pot/fridge/micro in rooms.

The Bad: This place puts coupons all over the internet and in local visitor booklets. Their purpose is to get you in the door...they will not be honored (for any one of unlimited reasons the clerks are all well rehearsed in repeating)...don't bother trying; Our room had chunks of the ceiling falling down from roof damage (top floor...i'll post pics). A crumb or two of sheetrock actually fell on me during the night; Mold in the shower; Rather hard although tolerable beds; The first floor hallway smelled like B.O; The breakfast is a joke (cereal; mini-muffins; and toaster waffles that tasted like garbage); check-in clerk was rather abrupt and boarder-line rude at first, although he did lighten up a bit; The elevators are unbelievably (almost laughingly) slow, which would be a big problem when the place is full; It's advertised as new, but it's at least 10 years old I would guess.

For $35 in the winter, this isn't really bad....It's what i've come to expect in Pigeon Forge. But, I wouldn't pay a big price for it. It's just your typical Pigeon Forge motel experience in a new-style upscale looking package. Keep it under $50 in the summer (Under $35 in the winter) or look on. You might even find a coupon somewhere that's real;)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Found this diamond in the rough on booking.com. The offered price was low and we did not expect any bells and whistles however, were delightfully suprised. The location is on the main strip and walking to attractions is possible. The hotel was clean, orderly, and spacious. It offered two queens, microwave, refrigerator, balcoony overlooking the river/creek, indoor pool, continental breakfast, free wifi, free hotel computer in lobby, and a fitness center. The room was clean, granite counter in bathroom, hairdryer, iron/board. The carpet and linens were clean
and offered an inviting appeal.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdt3991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The price was right, but the surprises overpowered the good. 1st, we were given a handicapped room without being forewarned which dashed my wife's hopes of a bath; 2nd, the desk manager was non-apologetic and basically apathetic in response to both my disappointment and my wife's expressed displeasure. 3rd, the "free" breakfast was overpriced. The indifferent service curbing our two nights may have been due to the desk manager being on duty at night and in the morning. The Inn was not terrible! It was clean and in a good location with good parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prbaxter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
5.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,769 reviews
2.8 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#30 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
5.1 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Property: River Bend Inn
Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing