We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it, will stay again on future trips!! Also great for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Motor Lodge
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
marion, va
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved it, will stay again on future trips!! Also great for the price!”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here for our 3rd anniversary, we wanted to go back to this great area since we had honeymooned here just at a different hotel. Just like everyone else I read tons of reviews on all of the hotels in Pigeon forge, because I wanted to know what was available. We came across the listing for this hotel and it had mixed reviews more good than bad. We had a coupon from a traveler book that gave us two nights in the honeymoon suite for 89.95 (100.74 with tax). Our room was number 208 and it was great. EVERYTHING was clean from the bed, to the stove, to the couch.In our suite we had a queen bed, 2 burner stove, microwave, toaster, coffee make and fridge. You were also provided with plates, cups, utensils and pots/pans. A open area with a sink and mirror by the jacuzzi ( which did work and was clean) unlike other hotels you have to actually turn a timer on the wall to turn on the jets which may be why some others had problems with getting it to work. The bathroom was clean but dimly lit. There was a bigger bulb on a timer that you could turn on but it seemed to be used to add a little extra head to the bathroom so we didn't use it. Our bed was much softer than normal hard hotel beds and was very comfortable and the sheets, spread etc were clean with no stains on them. We also had a couch (pull out that we didn't use) two chairs, a coffee table and a small bench seat at the end of the bed. The fireplaces were beautiful but they were off. This room to us was great it was spacious the tv had more than 10 channels and all of them did work. They do supply you with dish soap, shampoo and body soap they do not provide you with coffee for the coffee maker. The elevator was not air conditioned but was clean. The pool is indoors and is smaller but there weren't too many people swimming in the early evening. It did smell over chlorinated but we swam for an hour and were fine. The young lady at check in was very nice as was the gentleman at check out. There is free coffee in the room off the lobby 24/7. This hotel is really close to food city ( right across the side street) and there is a great little creek in the bck with a few picnic tables. Also very close to the trolley hub which is how I would recommend getting from place to place. We will definitely stay here again on return trips and would definitely recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Search roomsaver.com or http://www.travelcoupons.com/ or use the books from rest areas to get the bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank girlwthblu3eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    24
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
91
34
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

it was a cool hotel we had been driving for about 5 hours we were just looking for some where to stay , we stopped to check in and got a room. we were happy with the room they had a indoor heated pool and an outdoor seasonal pool shared with the other hotel it is not heated. the outdoor pool i would not reccomend for small children , because on one end of it it is 10 foot deep . however the tvs could be updated. they have a sun deck on the 3rd floor (out of 5 floors) .and they have free unlimited coffee in the lobby. it would be good for about a week vacation only. the houskeepers were nice. you have two double beds and a fold out couch. i will stay again. also it has a good cold air conditioning

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

After reading some of the reviews on here, I was a bit worried, but we decided to check it out out for ourselves. We had a coupon for the 2 bedroom family suite - buy one night for $69.97, get the second night free. The motel was right on the Parkway, and convenient to Golden Corral, Corky's BBQ, and several other restaurants, as well as the grocery store. We ended up staying 4 nights. Our suite had a room with a queen sized bed, full size sofa sleeper, TV, table, fridge, microwave, toaster, stove/oven (2 burner stove), coffee maker, sink, cups, plates, silverware, a few pots & pans, sink, & dish detergent. The only thing lacking was a dish towel, but hand towels served the purpose. The second room was good sized, and had a large dresser & it's own TV. Bot rooms were spacious, but when we pulled out the sofa sleeper we moved the table into the other room. We also had a gas fireplace, which was still usable, even though we were told it had been turned off.

The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was clean, and we were provided with extra towels, pillows, and soap when we asked for them. They have carts to take your luggage up in the elevator. The heat and air conditioning worked well, and weren't noisy. There were a number of other families with children staying there. Not to sound snobby, but we looked at the vehicles in the parking lot, all were pretty new and in excellent condition, telling us that these families felt the motel was acceptable for their families. There is a small indoor pool, with one corner devoted to a jacuzzi. Our kids met up with some other kids there, and spent time playing in the pool, and socializing on the 3rd floor balcony that was set up for sun bathing and relaxing.

Yes, the decor is a tiny bit dated, but it's a motel, not your home, so for a few nights what difference does it make? My only negative comment is that they have standard hard motel mattresses, but they were not uncomfortable. We had compared prices of other motels offering family suites, and this one offered the best price of any.
We were very satisfied, and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: use the coupons to buy one night get the 2nd free
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willow1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2011

My husband and I went there for a mini get away ; the refridge didn't have a tiny freezer ( which we needed , to keep a cooler thing frozen; my husband is diabetic ) ; so we had to keep this item in the main office til we checked out . The refridge had stuff dried in the bottom , there was paper on the floor near a trash can the day we checked in and was also there the next day after the housekeeper had been there . We made coffee the first night ; I had some with cream and poured the rest in the sink / sink was not cleaned by housekeeper . The room has a small stove top ; the burners had lots of crumbs inside . Also the sofa had lots of stains on it . We had stayed there before ; but we have no plans to do it again . I did tell the checkout person that I did take photos .He said if I had told him the day before about all this he could have done something about it . DUH !!! Why not keep an eye on things and you wouldn't have to be told by the guest .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky5825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

It had snowed 8 to 10 inches a few days before our New Years trip. When we arrived in Pigeon Forge and paid for our cabin (we had a cabin reserved for our 4 day stay) we discovered after going out to the cabin we couldn't get to it because of the snow & ice. We went back to the cabin rental company and after talking to them about the situation they refunded our 1ST night so we had to find a motel..... Quick! The Riverside Lodge was like just around the corner from the cabin rental company. Front sign said "VACANCY" so we went in and got a room. (didn't want to compare all the motels in the area due to we might not get one if we waited) We were put on the 2ND floor in a one bed room. The room was like a "mini-suite" It had a jacuzzi tub (which we did not use) a fireplace (gas) it was nice and kept room warm, mini-frig. (ours worked good....kept our food cold that we had took up with us) mini-stove, kitchen sink, TV (had plenty of channels and it was good) pots, pans, dishes (which we did not use) had a coffee pot (but no coffee) a couch, table & 2 chairs, and internet service and it (internet service) was GREAT! The bathroom area was big, in the jaccuzzi tub area was also a hand sink (this area was "open-area"....no closed doors) Behind the closed door (bathroom) was the toliet, another hand sink and a tub/shower combo. Bed slept good (but we were very tired and fustrated over not getting to our cabin so we could have fell asleep any where) But the neighbors were very noisy. We were woke up around midnight by someone checking into next room. His daughter would not open the door to let him in so he just stood outside banging on door & yelling (the banging rattled our windows) Woke several up in motel (one even opened his door and got on to him) We were woke again early in morning (4AM & 5AM) by running water and doors slamming. (this is one reason why we rent a cabin in the area) This motel is a older motel, some things could be updated and some things have been updated. For one night it was just fine but I don't think I would stay here for more than 2 nights. We would stay here again if we encountered the problems with the cabin again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeJustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2010

When arriving in the room the refrigerator was not working. We waited over 30 min. for the maintenance person to get it (supposedly) fixed. We had dinner from an expensive restaurant & champagne that needed to be chilled. It was supposed to take 1 hour to get cold and only stayed cool at best. No one ever bothered to call to make sure it was working. The person at the desk was not apologetic either when we first told him. We had been traveling all day and were too tired to get dressed and go down again. Supposedly they didn't have any more jacuzzi rooms. We made due with ice from the ice machine. So we are about to get in the jacuzzi and guess what, it was not working. I tried numerous times on the switch to turn it on. We didn't even bother to tell them we were so over it. Last year we went there and had the same exact room. We told them when leaving that the jacuzzi did not work but that time it was our fault because we did not know how to turn it on. Now I'm wondering if it even worked last year. One of the reasons we liked that hotel is because Food City is right next door which is very convenient. It was also close to the places we wanted to visit. If the amenities worked it would have been nice (jacuzzi, fireplace, stove, microwave, full size coffee machine). One more thing, there is no complimentary coffee, even for two. So if you dare, bring your own coffee. We were told by an employee we could get some downstairs. I go down another time to find out, if they have coffee you can have some. They did not. So our money will go elsewhere from now on.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprincesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Rooms need to be cleaned more thouroghly. Maintenace up keep in the rooms need to be addressed. Elevator needs a good cleaning.Traffic noise was bad.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaFunOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.3 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#30 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#38 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 km away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#35 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motor Lodge

Property: Riverside Motor Lodge
Address: 3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#25 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Old Mill Avenue and Dollywood lane in Pigeon Forge, Riverside Motor Lodge has everything you need to make your vacation complete. From our wide range of suites to our over sized Penthouse, no matter what the occasion we have what you are looking for. Our heated indoor pool offers fun and relaxation even through the coldest winter days while the fireplaces in our family and honeymoon suites wait to warm you back up. Before you settle for another standard room come see what a Riverside Vacation is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing