We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't rain on our parade!”
Deck with Beautiful 20 Mile View of the Mountains, Gas Fire Pit, Weber Gas Grill, Outdoor Speakers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck with Beautiful 20 Mile View of the Mountains, Gas Fire Pit, Weber Gas Grill, Outdoor Speakers
Den: Leather Furniture, Gas Fire Place, 50' TV, 5.1 Surround Sound, Blu-ray Player, high speed WiFi. Den: Leather Furniture, Gas Fire Place, 50' TV, all wood construction for a cabin look and feel.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Deck with Beautiful 20 Mile View of the Mountains, Gas Fire Pit, Weber Gas Grill, Outdoor Speakers
Den: Leather Furniture, Gas Fire Place, 50' TV, 5.1 Surround Sound, Blu-ray Player, high speed WiFi.
Den: Leather Furniture, Gas Fire Place, 50' TV, all wood construction for a cabin look and feel.
Den:Leather Furniture, Sleeper Sofa, Love Seat, Chair,WiFi, 5.1 Surround Sound, Spectacular View
Gorgeous Loft/Master Bedroom, private Bath, King Pillow Top Mattress, and a beautiful Mountain View!
Loft Bedroom with a Spectacular 20 Mile View of the Smoky Mountains, King Bed, Pillow Top Mattress
Loft Bedroom: 40' TV, Blu-ray Player, Ceiling Fan. Private Bath with Jacuzzi Tub, Shower, Hair Dryer
Main floor Bedroom Suite: King Pillow Top Mattress, private Bath, 32' TV, and Blu-ray Player.
Main Floor Bedroom Suite: King Bed, private Bath with Tub/Shower, 32' TV, Ceiling Fan, Blu-ray DVD.
Theater Room: 6 Theater Seats, 60' Plasma TV, 5.1Surround Sound, Blu-ray Player, Free Netflix Movies
Game Room:  8 foot tournament style Pool Table.
Game Room: 8 foot tournament style Pool Table. Not shown: Arcade with 60 different video games.
Game Room: Arcade machine with 60 different video games.
Beautiful waterfall beside our Deck with Gas Fire Pit and Weber Gas Grill.
14x12 Deck with Stacked Stone Gas Fire Pit, Weber Gas Grill, Speakers, 20 mile Smoky Mountain View
14x12 Deck off of entry door with Gas Fire Pit, Weber Gas Grill, Night time lighting, Speakers
Beautiful 20 Mile view of the Smoky Mountains from our 4 Decks. View of Cove Mountain.
Hot Tub on lower level Deck with a beautiful mountain view. Privacy wall and speakers.
5-6 person Hot Tub with privacy wall with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains.
Kitchen: Frig, Glass Top Stove, Microwave, Dishwasher, Keurig, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster.
Kitchen: Frig, Glass Top Stove, Microwave, Dishwasher, Keurig, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster.
Dining table with seating for 6 people. We also provide a high chair and pack n play.
Dining Table with seating for 6 people and enjoy a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains.
Jacuzzi Tub in Loft Bathroom with a Spectacular view of the Smoky Mountains.
Loft area: catwalk to the upper deck with teak rocking chairs. Beautiful view of Cove Mountain.
Loft Deck: 2 Teak Rockers, Beautiful View of Cove Mountain and a 20 mile view of the Smoky Mountains
4 Teak Rockers, Pub Table with 2 bar stools, beautiful view of Cove Mountain and 20 mile Mtn View
Pub table with 2 bar stools on Middle Level Deck with a view of Cove Mountain.
Washer/Dryer, Ironing Board, High Chair, Pack N Play, and a Child Stair Gate.
Lower Level Bathroom: Pedestal Sink, wall mounted Hair Dryer, Wall Mounted Lighted Makeup Mirror.
3 Level cabin, 3 Bedroom Suites, King Beds, Pillow Top Mattresses, Game & Movie Room, Gas Fire Pit
Winter picture of Secluded Hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scottag61
cleveland, ohio
1 review
“Can't rain on our parade!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Secluded Hideaway was everything we expected and more. The views were spectacular, accommodations for 3 families was perfect. Game room was very helpful, as we played pool, my granddaughter was occupied playing Ms. Pac Man. We traveled from Birmingham, AL, and Cleveland, OH, to get here, and watched Tribe, Buckeyes and Tide on big screen in theater room as remains of Hurricane Nate was hitting us. The Ward's upkeep and maintain the property very well, and we are already talking about next year!.....AND YES....WE SAW BEARS IN CADES COVE! Thanks Don & Cindy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Scott
Cindy and I are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your fall vacation with us at Secluded Hideaway. Thank you for the compliments on our cabin, spectacular view, game room, arcade game, and the theater room. We look forward to your return visit to Secluded Hideaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeestes
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
“Spectacular Views-Soothing Fire Pit and Water Feature!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The property is 100% as described The owners and the rental process were first class from start to finish. Every detail about the home is perfectly laid out. The cabin will not disappoint --Mike and Adina Brentwood ,TN

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Mike and Adina
Cindy and I are pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us at Secluded Hideaway. Thank you for the compliments about our customer service that we provide to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra H
1 review
“Secluded Hideaway”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have absolutely fallen in love, the views were spectacular and the cabin was very clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this place so homey and very cozy. Even on Tuesday when it rained the entire day there was plenty to do in the cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Kendra
Cindy and I are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us at Secluded Hideaway and it's spectacular views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jata59
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Best cabin ever!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our stay here was absolutely amazing!! The cabin had everything you could possibly think of. The evening we arrived, the owners were so kind and called to confirm that we were all set and if we needed anything. They also gave us plenty of suggestions of places to see while we were there. To make the visit even more spectacular, the view from the cabin was breath taking. My husband (a true Floridian) got to see the Fall foliage at its peak (his first time ever). There is so much to do there that we will definitely be going back as there wasn't enough time to see and do everything. We will also be renting again from the Ward Vacation Properties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Cindy and I are pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your vacation with us at Secluded Hideaway. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann1508
Shelbyville, Indiana
1 review
“This is an awesome cabin!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cabin was wonderful. There was plenty of room for our family and our friends we were traveling with. We enjoyed the incredible balconies and beautiful views. We also enjoyed the fire pit and waterfall. It was a good location. We highly recommend the cabin!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Cindy and I are pleased that your family and friends enjoyed your vacation at Secluded Hideaway. The gas fire pit and waterfall are really nice during the fall of the year when the temperatures cooler.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Harrisburg, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect !!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The 3 levels to this cabin were exactly what we needed! I put 3 of my grand children in the lower floor with the arcade, media room & pool table. My 85 yo mom on the main floor b/c she couldn't climb the stairs. We took the loft. Plenty of room. They even provided a pack & play for my 16 month old grand & stair gate! There was nothing overlooked. The views from all 3 decks were breath taking. Memories of my mom with her great grands were priceless. Thank you Don & Cindy Ward for an amazing, worry free vacation. We'll be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and separate levels to accomadate all the ages we had with us.
Liked least: Comforter on loft bed! Lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Linda
Cindy and I are please that the 3 generations of your family enjoyed your vacation at Secluded Hideaway. We look forward to your return trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful cabin in a beautiful setting! We had a lovely stay.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Secluded Hideaway is a beautiful cabin with absolutely gorgeous views of the mountains. Everything was very clean and neat, and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare delicious meals and the gas grill is close to the kitchen door which makes it super easy to grill. The cabin is very private and quiet yet close enough to the major attractions in the area. So we spent days sight-seeing and visiting the national park (which is free!), and evenings enjoying watching the moon rise over the mountain from the quiet and restful cabin. The hot tub was perfect after a day of hiking to see waterfalls, and everyone had fun playing pool. We enjoyed driving the Arts and Crafts Trail and found wonderful pottery and a lovely quilt. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area with a variety of cuisine to enjoy. This was a great summer getaway and the owner, Don Ward, is very solicitous of the guests and called to make sure that everything was prepared when we arrived. We would definitely recommend Secluded Hideaway if you are planning to visit the Great Smoky Mountains!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful woodwork and the fantastic view!
Liked least: Hated to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Kim
Cindy and I are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your 8 day vacation at Secluded Hideaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;