We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I titled this review perfect weekend because that was what my son named it.

My wife and our two children stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It started all with the drive up the mountain to the cabin and I could feel their anticipation building with all of the beautiful views we saw. upon arriving to the cabin we were not let down. The view was awesome to see.

The cabin itself was even better than I or my family imagined. The cabin was very clean and organized. There was no problem finding anything or working any of the amenities, everything was well thought out. We had planned to spend a good amount of our time in town but after getting here we couldn't wait to get back to the cabin to enjoy it each night. After showing our pictures to some of our friends they are looking to plan trips of their own.

I highly recommend staying here, because after arriving both my wife and I agreed we wish we could stay longer and you will feel the same upon arrival.

Enjoy
Brian O

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Brian for this very nice review. We are very happy to know that our guests are enjoying their stay and find the cabin that they wished to spend their weekend or vacation. It is our pleasure to welcome you and your family again, and we appreciate your recommendations to your friends and family. My husband and I, are doing our best to maintain this beautiful cabin and make sure that everything is fine, working continuously on updating and upgrading our cabin to match our guests satisfaction to spend the vacation that they dream of. Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithotim
1 review
“Traveler”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Bear Hug cabin was wonderful. Fantastic view and everything was as the advertisement claimed. The mattresses are a bit worn but even with a bad back they provided a good night sleep. The hot tub was a great place to relax after a day exploring the surrounding towns. Then you can move inside and enjoy the big screen tv, gas fire place and comfortable furniture. Bear Hug is a very good place to stay for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for staying with us, and for writing this kind review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the mountains and relaxed in the cabin. As a matter of fact, we did a lot of upgrades in Bear Hug Cabin, we replaced the recliners in living rooms with new 2 ones, replaced the fireplace, also replaced the A/C units, also upgraded all TVs in all rooms, and we still doing update gradually we see it needs to be replaced or upgraded.
Thanks again and hope to welcome you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kegler201...
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Never wanted to leave”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I spent 3 days at this cabin and wished we had booked it for longer! The views are breathtaking and the cabin was absolutely everything we could have ever wanted. We are hoping to return next year with friends so they can also enjoy the wonderful amenities of this cabin. Everything was clean and neat and in working order. The ride up the mountain on a motorcycle was a bit of a challenge, but worth the trip! Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The ride up the mountain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for staying with us, and we will be more than happy to welcome you and your friends next year, and hope that you will be more comfortable with riding your motorcycle up the mountain next time :)
Thank you for taking time to write such nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K7726PUda...
1 review
“Really enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of five really enjoyed our stay. Our teenage boys enjoyed having there own room and the game room. The cabin was roomy and peaceful. Nice views of the mountains and valley. We cooked many of our dinners at the cabin after spending the day sightseeing. Would stay there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size
Liked least: kitchen appliances and utensils need updating
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Overall one of the best vacations ever. The rental meet our expectations. My favorite part was the porch that overlooks the mountains and the valley below. It was both refreshing and relaxing. My most favorite meals, on vacation, was the ones we enjoyed on the deck. The house was clean and well cared for. A good "spring cleaning" is soon due, but still tidy and well-kept. We all enjoyed the hot tub, however there was one simple issue with it and it was promptly taken care of. Every evening, at dusk - like clockwork, we would watch a family of flying squirrels glide down, to the valley below, from the peak of the roof. The owners may not appreciate their roof guests, but it was quite entertaining for us.

I would assume the winding roads, leading to the rental, could be a bit challenging in the winter months, but we enjoyed the adventure! The rental is the next to last house on the road, and it is very quiet and secluded. We hardly ever heard someone pass by. The neighboring homes/rentals are a good distance away. Stock up on your groceries, because it is a little bit of a hike to get to a store. We found a Dollar General and some cute local shops that took about 15 minutes to get to. It took about 20-25 minutes to get to most of the other local attractions.

My laid-back teenagers would've preferred spending more time at the rental instead of sightseeing. AND truthfully, I would prefer to be sitting on the deck or in the hot tub right now, but that's not reality! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch views
Liked least: The porch seats
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in the beautiful Smoky Mountains”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in this beautiful cabin. From the first moment we walked through the door we knew we had chosen the right place. Every room has been furnished with care and it has a lovely homely feel. The kitchen was well stocked for families to prepare a variety of meals if they choose. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds extremely comfortable all providing enough privacy for mixed groups. Each of the 3 levels has it's own balcony/decking area with the most stunning views of the Smoky Mountains! We sat for hours just enjoying the views and the peace and quiet.
A car is definitely required, the drive up to the cabin is about a 20min steep climb along the mountain roads, but when you get there it is definitely worth it as the cabin is not overlooked by any of your neighbours and as we have previously said the views are amazing.
The owners of the cabin were extremely helpful and attentive right through from booking and sending out the details of how to access the property to telephoning on our first day to ensure everything was ok. We had a problem with the hot tub, as it was not holding the heat, and they could not have been more attentive at ensuring they dealt with the issue.
All in all this was by far and away the highlight of our trip and we very much look forward to staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. The views are stunning
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you lynette for your kind details reviews that adds more to our cabin description. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we will be looking to welcome you again in our cabin.
All the best.
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljvillanu...
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Mountain Escape”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house is perfectly nestled atop a mountain near the wonderful town of Pigeon Forge. The rooms are very comfortable and the house is super well equipped. Would definitely recommend. We were 6 adults and fit very comfortably! There was enough room, enough TVs, enough balcony, etc. Everyone will enjoy their stay here!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing