We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Let There Be Light

A little piece of Heaven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A little piece of Heaven!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
A little piece of Heaven!
Sit back and enjoy the creek or just play around, its okay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay at Let There Be Light cabin was amazing! So much so that we tried to cram all shopping in on one day so we didn't have to leave the cabin! Place is beautiful and easy to get too! Supplied with everything you could possibly need! Owner is like a breath of fresh air. We visited during the fire devastation and she went out of her way to make sure we were safe and would have plenty to do considering Gatlinburg was closed. We're planning our next trip to this same cabin soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being our guest and we cant wait to hear from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon H
1 review
“The name says it and so much more!!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

By far THE best cabin we've ever stayed in! We've been visiting this area for years and this cabin truly felt like home. I mean no weird, stuffy, stale smells or bug webs, not one stain on anything!!! JUST an absolute beautiful cabin that was beautifully decorated for fall. This place is sooooo COZY, super clean, I mean we just fell in love with it immediately and did not want to leave!

The location is ideal, with gorgeous views. We were close to everything, but still far enough that we felt that peace and quiet of the country. Ginger is an absolute jewel, who made us feel so welcome! We look forward to booking this location many more times in the future! Thank you sooo much for making our trip memorable and enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay at the cabin. Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you
taking time to share your experience with us.
We truly value our guest and and thank you for choosing Let There Be Light as your home away from home in the Smokies. Look forward to hearing from you soon:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Hope to hear from you the next time you visit the Smokies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee H
1 review
“Amazing Getaway!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What an amazing cabin and the perfect getaway for our family. We were very pleased with the cabin and its amenities. The owners have worked hard to make sure their location has everything needed, is decorated perfectly and is a comfortable retreat. We felt right at home!
We will definitely keep this on our list of repeat visits! Didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful design of the cabin with regard to places to relax--living area, bonus room and most importantly porches!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin. Come again soon.
The Bradley''
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry V
2 reviews
“Great alternative to staying in a motel”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Let There Be Light was very easy to get to with directions provided by the owners. Decorations gave the cabin a very homey feel. Very clean, well maintained, and lots of room. Wife and daughter enjoyed the hot tub. Owners contacted us during stay to make sure everything was as expected. Cabin located just off a road that is a shortcut to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood attractions, etc. without having to go through Sevier each time. We would definitely recommend this rental cabin for a family vacation. Hope we can stay here again the next time we visit the Smokies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Terry! We are so glad you and your family had a wonderful time. We will look forward to hosting you the next time you are visiting the Smokies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
routhk
2 reviews
“Everything we expected!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful time at your cabin. It was beautifully decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable and cozy. The location was convenient to all the fun spots and restaurants. After a long day of fun and shopping the hot tub was very relaxing. We would definitely choose your cabin the next time we visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation and look forward to hearing from you the next time you visit the Smokies! Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThadPalme...
1 review
“Great memories”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very nice cabin decorated well,the spiritual aspect being my favorite.Lots of space to relax,play a game or just watch your favorite movie if you have it on a usb. My only dislikes were the vast amount of instructions you have to read(it's a vacation,I want to relax),the mysterious locks in the cabin and having to take out my own trash (I didn't mind but still...) Overall it is a great cabin compared to the ones I have visited before in the Georgia area.The kitchen was well stocked with utensils pots and pans.The entire cabin is well cleaned and location is very close to the strip.Great place!!!!!Greg and Ginger are great on responses as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you for the comments on your stay at "Let There Be Light." We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our cabin and in the Smokies. In reference to our welcome packet, it is quite lengthy but it's to ensure our guest have all the information they need upon arrival. Also, In order to make it simple for our guest we installed an electronic door lock. This allows you to enter and exit without keeping up with keys. We truly make every effort to ensure our guest feels like "Let There Be Light" is home away from home.
Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again!!
Greg and Ginger Bradley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;