We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great experience !”
Review of Forbidden Caverns

Forbidden Caverns
Ranked #5 of 86 things to do in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This was a great experience !”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I loved this cave system! I had such a great time exploring and seeing things I've never seen before. I love earth space science, this will be a big hit with you too if you love science and geology. The only thing I didn't care for was some of the rock formations stick out and the tour guides say "to the right you'll see a bear" comparing formations to animals is fine......if your eight! I find the science is the best part. The guides are great because they can talk to everyone in the group and make them feel welcome, no matter the age group. Bring good sturdy walking or hiking shoes! I don't reccomend this for people with leg back or breathing problems. Take your day to explore. It is a lengthy tour ! Worth the time and money ...I promise! The fee they charge is reasonable.
Explore! Enjoy and bring your camera!

Helpful?
Thank DarkLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    351
    85
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“A must see.”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We recommend that you stop be the forbidden caverns. Its an experience like no other!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank shawn189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

While my family was on vacation, we took them to Forbidden Caverns. It was really cool and something new and interesting to see. I would definately recommend every see it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cool destination...”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

...literally. Good place to hang out on a hot day as temperature seldoms gets above 58 degrees! Yes there are the usual stalagtite and stalamites, but, there are named formations, "flows", and some surprises.

Helpful?
1 Thank #1SWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting Experience”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Amazing to see what is actually inside the Great Smoky Mountains! Breathtaking! My kids and I loved it! Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forbidden Caverns also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Forbidden Caverns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing