We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Moist”

Buddy’s Bar-B-Q Sevierville
Ranked #47 of 201 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: About Buddy's Bar-b-q The Buddy's Family began in 1972. Buddy Smothers and his wife LaMuriel opened the first Buddy's Bar-b-q restaurant on Kingston Pike in West Knoxville. Today, The Family consists of 14 Buddy's Bar-b-q restaurants, full-service Buddy's Custom Catering. The Buddy's Family operates with our original philosophy of treating customers as if they were guests in our own home. We serve delicious, always-fresh food at a real value with good ole Southern hospitality. Come on Home to Buddy's!
Restaurant details
Description: About Buddy's Bar-b-q The Buddy's Family began in 1972. Buddy Smothers and his wife LaMuriel opened the first Buddy's Bar-b-q restaurant on Kingston Pike in West Knoxville. Today, The Family consists of 14 Buddy's Bar-b-q restaurants, full-service Buddy's Custom Catering. The Buddy's Family operates with our original philosophy of treating customers as if they were guests in our own home. We serve delicious, always-fresh food at a real value with good ole Southern hospitality. Come on Home to Buddy's!
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Food came quickly, service was quick and polite. Pulled pork was shredded perfectly and moist. The regular BBQ was not too sweet or hot so it suits most tastes. Easy to feed everyone without breaking the bank.

Thank Giftherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Managing Partner at Buddy’s Bar-B-Q Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello Giftherz and thank you for your business, review and kind words! We’re glad you enjoyed our “we cook it slow but serve it fast” style of bbq. Buddy’s has been serving up the same style of bbq for over 45 years... and we strive each day to provide the best food, service and overall value possible for our guest... so it’s exciting to hear we met your expectations and very happy you enjoyed!

Thank you very much!

Ken Maples
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I’m not a big meat eater but Buddy’s is hands down the best BBQ in town I love their dry rubbed smoked wings OMG I COULD EAT them everyday Love the Loaded Hawg potatoe too and my daughter loves the corn on the Cobb ... we go there on a regular now ... thanks Buddy’s BBQ for such great food and amazing prices and the best customer service too!!

Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Managing Partner at Buddy’s Bar-B-Q Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you kim g... we’re very glad you enjoy our Smoky Wings (dry rub is our favorite too) and Hawg-Back loaded potato... and your daughter the corn on the cob! We very much appreciate you being a regular customer/guest and we’re grateful for your business, review and kind words... as we strive daily to provide the best quality food, friendly service and value possible!

Thank you and hope to see you again very soon!
Ken Maples
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Their "dinners" are a very good deal - lots of food at a good price. Their molten lava ice cream dessert was so yummy, we gobbled them up fast. The gal tending to the dining room was such a sweetheart! She worked so quickly and was so nice, asking where we were from and chit-chatting about families.

Thank AndieG1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Managing Partner at Buddy’s Bar-B-Q Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hello AndieG1603 and thank you! We greatly appreciate your business, review and kind words... and we’re certainly glad you enjoyed our style of bbq, the portions, value and our signature Hot Fudge Cake dessert! We also value your kind words about our dining room host... as friendly, efficient service is very much part of our overall experience and philosophy. Thank you again and we hope to see you back very soon!

Ken Maples
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Was shopping next door at Dick's Sporting Goods and decided to have a bite at Buddy's. Asked what they recommended and they said pork, so had pork dinner with coleslaw and beans. Tasted great and the mild bbq sauce you can put on yourself is excellent. The hushpuppies that come with are also quite tasty.

Thank Bobber67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Managing Partner at Buddy’s Bar-B-Q Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hello Bobber67 and thank you for eating with us! I (we) greatly appreciate your business, review and kind words about our pork, signature mild sauce and hushpuppies... very glad you enjoyed our style of bbq! Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon!

Ken Maples
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Buddy’s Bar-B-Q stands out from all the rest. Clean and up to date. Has a couple of TVs, but intruding on a wonderful experience, the TVs are there if you want them. The decor is comforting with framed historical photos are the walls. The staff takes pride in what they do and are happy that you are there.
Now the food is outstanding! I had the lunch special, barbecue pork, 2 sides which were hush puppies, and fries, the meal comes with hush puppies, and a fountain drink for $6.99. Plus there was a lady giving out free hush puppies. I had some hush puppies to take home.
I cannot wait to go back

Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Managing Partner at Buddy’s Bar-B-Q Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Thank you Jason L... I (we) really appreciate your kind words, business and review! I’m especially glad you enjoyed our style of bbq (and the hushpuppies) and our $6.99 Tuesday Dinner Special. Also, thank you for the comments on our decor, cleanliness and crew... as we strive each day to provide the best overall atmosphere and service possible... as that’s part of your overall dining experience. Again, thank you very much and we look forward to hosting you again!

Ken Maples
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddy’s Bar-B-Q Sevierville also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Buddy’s Bar-B-Q Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing