We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a must!!”

Applewood Farmhouse Grill
Ranked #12 of 208 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stop here as soon as we arrive, everytime! The catfish is a huge filet, enjoyed. The fried chicken is AMAZING! I raved about it the whole time. Never forget the apple fritters and butter. To die for. A must! The sweet tea and service are always excellent too!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Giftherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank yo very much for the great comments. We are thrilled to hear you all enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Order one breakfast here and split it for two, too much food and it is all deliscious!
Centrally located of of the main drag. Don't forget to stop over and get some fried apple pies or apple dumplings for later. If you like you can pick up a nice bag of dried apples in the shop. Well worth a stop here. Great service !

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank hntrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you very much for the great comments, we are thrilled to hear you all enjoyed your meal.. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

My husband and I visited here several times while in the Gatlinburg area. We had breakfast and dinner. The food was always good and the prices are very affordable. The chicken and dumplings are like your grandmothers, delicious. The service was very good and we did not have a long wait.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Shyeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for the great comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

My family (husband, teenage son, and myself) were looking for a place for lunch. As per our usual vacation adventures, it was after 1:30 when we decided. After reviewing some choices here on Trip Advisor, I decided in Applewood Farmhouse Grill. Lunch was fantastic! We had no idea how large the portions were going to be. Everything was delish, and the service was fantastic! After lunch we walked through the other shops they have available on site - The Christmas Shop, Candy Store, Creamery, Winery, General store.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for the great comments. We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We loved the Applewood Farmhouse Grill! The apple fritters were amazing! I had a cup of the potato soup and it was really good. I also had the chicken pot pie, which was not only delicious, but a great size. I don’t like taking leftovers, and was able to eat the majority of it without feeling over-stuffed. The waitstaff was extremely friendly. We did have a 10-15 minute wait even when going after the traditional lunch time, but it was such a beautiful day outside we didn’t mind waiting. Highly recommend going here!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your meal with us and that our staff took such good care of you all. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Grill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing