We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible cancelation” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Valley Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Valley Mountain Resort
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible cancelation”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I booked a cabin at this resort in Feb. 2012, for vacation in April 2012. Due to some medical problems and emergency, we had to cancel this reservation. I had payed a deposit of over $400, they refused to send me my money back (or refund my credit card). They said that the refund would not go out until March 25. I cancelled the reservation on Feb 15. I called numerous times to tell them the emergency and we needed the money, no one cared and were very rude. It is March 28, I finally got someone on the phone, and she said that the refund has not gone out, but will soon. Do not make a reservation, becuase if something happens and you cancel, IT IS A BIG MESS!!!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlevalleyresort, Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
First of all I am sorry to hear you had a family medical emergency that kept you from vacationing here at Little Valley Mountain Resort. Unfortunately I do understand that you had to cancel your reservation. Our company policy is however, that we issue refund checks once a month, around the 25th. I do apologize if this was inconvenient to you ,on receiving the check at a later date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    44
    19
    19
    17
See reviews for
99
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Fox Den at Little Valley Mountain Resorts...the first night we arrived...no power due to tornadoes and storms...but we had brought candles and it was a fun time just to reconnect. The power was on the next day and finally we were able to look around and see the cabin...beautiful! As with any other places, there will always be a few small things, but the management was quick to resolve and our stay was wonderful! We have a new favorite pet at Fox Den, Ricky the Raccoon! He was so cute and adorable and by the end of our stay he would actually eat out of my hand! I fully recommend this cabin to large families who want to reconnect and rejuvinate!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dorene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I stayed in Smoky Mountain Memories, and let me say the unit does not look as nice as the website photos. Those pictures must have been taken when it was brand new, because this cabin needs some work. The biggest negative were the critters in the walls and ceilings that kept us up much of the night with their chewing, scratching and running throughout the walls. After 2 nights of being kept awake, we reported this to the manager on duty who said they were only little flying squirrels, and that they had other cabins with them as well. She said that if we would leave the TV on all night they would settle down. How is that for customer service! Of course since we never saw what was behind the walls, we could have been sleeping next to rats. They were so noisy that we moved to the sleeper sofa downstairs, and it was like sleeping on exposed springs. Both my wife and I had backaches the next morning. Because we were not offered any remedy, we reluctantly stayed two more sleepless nights. In 30 years of renting cabins in the Gatlinburg area, this is the first one that ruined our stay. We would not recommend this place at all. Mr. F

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quitman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlevalleyresort, Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
We do apologize that you encountered some sleepless nights due to the flying squirrels that do from time to time appear in the cabins.However, they are rare. Again, I am sorry and would hope that you may reconsider another visit to Little Valley, where a high percentage are repeat guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Having stayed at several other resorts in the area, we were very disappointed upon check-in at Cupid's Crossing at Little Valley Mountain. The cabin was in an excellent location with a great view, but we had difficulty seeing it through the dirty windows. This was because the cabin had numerous wasps inside every day we were there, and the resort provided us with a can of spray to kill them with. Apparently, every guest has to kill the indoor insects themselves. The walls were very dusty, cobb webs were thick between the entry door and the upper cabinets, the loft where the master bed is located had bare wood floors (no sealer or coating of any kind) which made them impossible to properly clean, the water had a horrible smell to it, the hottub had what appeared to some bodily fluid floating in it, the bed was as hard as a rock and squeaked loudly with any movement (i.e. not good for getting any rest), and we encountered wasps, roaches, spiders, and scorpions inside the cabin while we were there. After planning for this trip for well over 6 months, we checked out 2 days early and went home. I explained to the lady at the front desk why we were leaving, and she really didn't have anything to say. No offer to try another cabin or a discount. She did say that the scorpions come up through the drains and they "normally" keep the drains closed to prevent this. That's difficult to do when there was no drain stopper in the bathroom sink. Again, we have stayed at other cabins in this area and NEVER had any of these problems.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the "Ooh La La" cabin, which truly does live up to its name. The view of the mountains is incredible, especially at sunrise. You can actually watch it from your bed. No kidding. It's the perfect size for a couple and very secluded. The cabin was so cozy, we hardly wanted to leave. We've stayed at Little Valley before in another cabin and had a great time then, too. The staff is very friendly and we've enjoyed both of our stays tremendously.

Room Tip: If you're looking for very secluded, woodsy and romantic,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indytraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at Honeysuckle Rose and were very disappointed for the cost. The cabin was clean and nice but we felt that the website really misrepresented the description of the view and that the cabin was in walking distance to ponds and putt putt. Website says overlooking pond and view of Bluff Mountain. The only thing you could see were trees, trees and more trees. Maybe it should be described as a seasonal view. As far as walking distance to fishing and putt putt...maybe if you were a regular mountain hiker. We will not stay at Little Valley Mountain Resort again and would not recommend unless you really like to look at trees or are going in the dead of winter when there are no leaves. A lot of money spent to look at trees. The website also says they have a heated pool. It was not heated while we were there. Pool closes early (7:30 pm) kids were disappointed with that. The bathrooms near the pool close when the office does which was 5:00 or 6:00 pm and left you nowhere to use the restroom during that time without driving all the way back to your cabin in a wet swimsuit or hopefully no one does this...or using the pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlevalleyresort, Manager at Little Valley Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
I am sorry to hear that you weren't happy in Honeysuckle Rose. This is one of the many that is listed as in walking distance to our stocked fishing ponds, putt putt course, pool, playground, and now our new park that has a basketball court, volleyball and an additional picnic area. True, this cabin is not on one of our higher locations, but as you stated, it is one that is tucked in around trees for privacy, rather than possibly another cabin directly on top. We would hope that you may reconsider another stay with us in the future. One of the reservationist would be more than happy to speak with you and find the exact cabin that would suit you. A high percent of our guest are repeats, and hope that you will be too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We are currently here and the fridge in our cabin has been broken since we arrived. The resort has yet to fix it or offer any compensation. Also, the place is dirty and there are wasps inside. Resort staff has been very unresponsive. Do not stay here. It is not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamespowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
13.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
7.4 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
8.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
7.1 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
6.5 km away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Valley Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Valley Mountain Resort

Property: Little Valley Mountain Resort
Address: 2229 Little Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-7636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Little Valley Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing