We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice winter getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
east Tn.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice winter getaway”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Chose this motel for inn door pool. Pool was warm, most places advertize "heated pool" but water is cool to cold. Water was warm. Rooms were clean, and maintained. Size may not be the biggest but was OK for 2 adults an 2 kids. Also have fridge and microwave. Breakfast was good and well stocked. All the staff were friendly. Plus during weekdays, you can get a coupon room at a good rate. Also if you are going to Dollywood in March motel is close to Dollywood.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollywoodfaneastTn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    104
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
174
163
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stouffville
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. It's a very clean hotel with very large rooms. Staff were extremely friendly. It's in an area that is very quiet, but still close to activities and shows.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senior_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Everything was great with our four day stay in Feb. Clean room AND clean public areas. Breakfast was good and kept well supplied. Front desk was friendly and the lobby had fresh coffee and hot apple cider available all day and evening. Pricing was reasonable for this time period. We'll be back to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We had a large, clean partially divided suite with two queen beds located beside the Apple Valley Restaurant and across from the Tanger Five Oaks Outlet, Sevierville. The price was very reasonable for a weekend night. The staff was helpful and the continental breakfast was good. There is an indoor, heated pool and hot tub. Good deal. Plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NINNIE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Took my annual Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge trip with my 85 year old mother this past weekend. We stayed at the Comfort Inn Apple Valley for the fourth year in a row. The hotel staff showed us good old fashion Southern hospitlity. As usual, the room was extremely clean and comfortable. This is not an upscale hotel, but for this area and for the price, it is hard to beat. By the way, they changed their breakfast this year and they now serve a full hot breakfast. It was surprisingly good considering the number of people they have to serve buffet style.

Room Tip: The king suite has a fireplace and large jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackerelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We were in Sevierville during the off season, for a high school swim meet. They did a great job accomodating all of us. The room was much bigger than I expected, and all of the accomodations were very nice. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We usually travel to Pigeon Forge/Sevierville at least 2-3 times per year. We always commented on this hotel, especially the beautiful fall and Christmas decorations. So we decided to book a room on our recent trip. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the location is wonderful. They have a continental breakfast each morning which was very good (sausage, biscuits, eggs, waffles, gravy, cereal, pastries, etc.). We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieEmTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
10.8 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
549 reviews
1.7 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
2.1 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
6.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Property: Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing