We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spicy Catfish Ever!!!”
Review of M & V Soul Food

M & V Soul Food
Ranked #60 of 172 Restaurants in Smyrna
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Wow!!! It was so good. This is one of those places where you shouldn't judge a book by its cover. Not located in the greatest shopping area but the food is awesome. I got a to-go order but received great customer service while waiting and chatting with one of the owners. Worth checking out if you want great food in a laid back no frills kind of restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank masterd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016

A nice quiet family restaurant with plenty of parking. The best thing about this place is three things: 1. any of food is great, just some better based on your preference. 2. service is impeccable. 3. Customization ---- talk to them and they can adjust small things for your preference.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drmurphy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

this is not health food, by any means, but if you want great comfort food M&V is the place. mac and cheese, chicken fried steak, greens...but the fried chicken. that's just amazing. great friendly service - M&Vs is amazing!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 503loril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2015

This is a Mom and Pop establishment and they put their heart and soul into it. They shop for all of their goods, no commercial food truck delivery here. Have their own special butcher and cook everything to order. Liver & onions was yummy and the BAKED MAC & CHEESE WAS PERFECT!!!

i WILL DEFINITELY RETURN AND YOU SHOULD GIVE IT A TRY

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sawtooth615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I usually go to M&V for the catfish and sweet potato pie. Both of those items are some of the best I've ever eaten. I've tried other entrees, too, and they are all great. I've always eaten in the restaurant, but they have carry-out, too, that's available a little later in the day than dine-in. I wish they were open on Sundays -- I'd go there right now!

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to M & V Soul Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing