We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EPIC Stay at an EPIC Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation - 1 acre plus! Back elevation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front elevation - 1 acre plus!
Back elevation
Living Room facing front yard
Kitchen
Cathedral room with fireplace
Multi purpose room
Master bedroom with bathroom
King size bed #2 bedroom with firestick
Bathroom with walk in shower
Basement with ping pong table and extra beds
Dock with ladder
Side yard for volleyball or soccer
Expansive views of the bay
Ample backyard with sun and trees
Annapolis 20 minutes via car, 40 minutes by boat
Sailing on the bay!
Lots of biking options
Spectacular sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kent Island, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EPIC Stay at an EPIC Place!”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The experience we had at Love Point was, in a word, EPIC! Starting with the owner, Paula, who was so accommodating, friendly, reachable, and informative. We had to cancel because of the impending hurricane -- she had no problems with it. And when the storm thankfully diverted away from the Maryland coastline, we asked to re-reserve our same dates -- again, no problem. Paula was delightfully customer-oriented, and a pleasure to work with.

And her home, it was SUPER! Super clean, super organized, super stocked, super charming, and super situated on a LOVELY piece of property. The sunsets are spectacular on the dock -- every evening we toasted to a fiery end to the day, and the beginning of a fiery night!

Love Point is now on the top of our list of go-to, return-to vacation spots, and we know you'll agree. Thanks, Paula, for an EPIC week at your place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise U
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I took a well deserved much need retreat from work and the world at Paula's house. Even though the weather was deary and wet, the house was so cozy and well stocked with throws I was comfortable ( i didn't pack warm enough clothes). Great views of the Bay from many rooms in the house so it was great to curl up with a book in different places and still feel outside. I have to go back when it;s warmer and dryer and lounge on the deck in the sun. Or down on the dock. The flowers around the house add to the beauty of the house and Bay.
I have been here once before with about 6 people and that was great too. Plenty of room so you don't feel like you are tripping over each other but also great sitting areas for chatting over wine, or coffee. We also went to brunch at a local restaurant and enjoyed part of the island. Had i felt more motivated this time, i would have hit the outlet stores that aren't far away.
Great qiet neighborhood. I can't wait to go back to explore more of Kent Island

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The straight forward pleasantness of the Owner..
Liked least: Having to leave !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing