We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing cabin has it all”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Enjoy the coffee & watch the hummingbirds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Welcome!
Enjoy the coffee & watch the hummingbirds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Stewart, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Solari T
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing cabin has it all”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We reached out to Betty 3 years ago in order to lock down the week of the 2017 Total Solar Eclipse. She was very accommodating even though we could not book it that far in advance.

The cabin is huge, and it sits on a very large over-sized lot that is well maintained. To us, avid cooks that we are, the best part was the industrial sized kitchen. The pictures do not do it justice (Betty do you want my pics of the kitchen?). Its perfectly suited for several people to be preparing food simultaneously, there are no shortage of sinks and stainless steel prep surfaces. We also took advantage of the BBQ grill and made some St. Louis style ribs that came out perfect.

The grandkids enjoyed the pool practically every day they were there and it was sparkling clean and refreshing.

The bedrooms are spacious and tastefully appointed with nice furniture and seating. Everything was clean and well maintained. Every room had its own TV as well. The internet connection worked great for us, though we did have trouble in the beginning due to the very long and case sensitive password with it, but it worked fine after that.

The combination living/dining area (great room) is huge, and has high vaulted ceilings. The rustic timbers used to build the cabin are exposed to the inside and add to the wonderful atmosphere. I don't know when this was built, but it had a very pioneering days look to it.

Betty was super nice and even provided a new blender which was needed for our cooking. She even upped the speed on the internet as we ran into some buffering issues on the living room TV, though we did not have time at the end to test the upgrade. I suggested simply adding an apple TV or similar device could solve the problem once and for all. This was only for using Netflix, etc. regular TV channels came in perfectly.

We had a blast overall and would love to come back someday and hang out and use it as a base for launching into visits to Nashville or the Land between the lakes national park.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you so much, you and your family are welcome always. Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thudson72...
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
“Excellent relaxation”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful cabin..... clean and comfortable... would recommend to anyone.... plan on a bigger group next time.. ty

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you, Ted. It was our pleasure to host your family and we sincerely appreciate your reservation. Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas, TX USA
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
The pleasure of your stay was all mine. Thanks so much for your reservation. Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Mr. Crocker, Your reservation for June 2016 is sincerely appreciated and we welcome your family's return visit. Thanks again, Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay; your stay and comments are sincerely appreciated. Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;