We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cabin in the Perfect Place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pioneers Point

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PP Mtn View 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
PP Mtn View 2
PP Snow View
Exterior
PP Front Deck
PP Lvrm
PP Lvrm 2
PP Kitchen
PP King Master
PP Bathroom
PP Shower
PP Laundry
PP Hot Tub
PP Hot Tub view
PP Mtn View 0
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Cabin in the Perfect Place!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second visit back to Pioneer's Point because we absolutely love it! So close to the Park, but not caught up in all that tourist-y stuff. The cabin is pretty well stocked as far as kitchen supplies go. We cooked every night, however they only give a small amount of dishwasher soap so if you're planning on staying any length of time, bring some! We brought as much of our food as possible because the IGA in Townsend is a tad pricey, but you can get everything you need there!
Of course we went to Cade's Cove, and we also hiked to Spence Fields. Great, HARD hike, but would recommend! We also spent a good bit of time fly fishing. The guys at Little River Fly Shop in Townsend are great, and will really help you out!
Thanks again for the wonderful stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for staying with us Sarah!! It sounds like you guys did all of the things that make Townsend and the Great Smoky Mountains so wonderful! Please let us know if you would like to return. We do offer a return customer discount on our website!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cabin”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed 7 days and 6 nights and love it. Very nice cabin with lots a privacy. It was great having a full kitchen so you didn't have to eat out every meal. Only suggestions I would have is maybe take out pool table since room is to small and maybe put in a dresser for clothes. Also put up curtains or darker shades for bedroom. Some days we enjoyed having the sun get us up but we had some days we would've liked to sleep in but sun came right through. Overall it was a great trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at Pioneers Point. We are glad that you guys enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is the perfect place to relax and take in the beauty of your surroundings. We loved the secluded location, the views from both decks, the hot tub, fireplace. It has everything i would wish for in retirement. The king bed was super comfortable. The Smokey Mountains are so beautiful. We had a great time and would love to come back here soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love to know that our hard work pays off and that our guests enjoy their stay. We do offer our return guests a discount so please let us know the next time you are coming to our part of the woods!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry P
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy little cabin with great views”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is very easy to find in Townsend. It's secluded but very close to the town of Townsend, and close to restaurants and shopping in Maryville. It's sits on top of a hill side with great views of the Smoky Mountains, and no neighbors!
The cabin is very cozy. It is perfect for a couple. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. There is a nice flat screen tv in the living room with plenty of channels through Direct TV. The kitchen was fully equipped and everything worked fine. We both enjoyed the hot tub in the evening. The bathroom has an oversized shower that was very clean. No bath tub, but we didn't mind since we prefer the walk in shower.
There is a smaller second bedroom with just a pool table. We don't play pool, so we just kept our luggage in there. There is no Wi-Fi, but we came there to unplug from our stressful jobs back home.
We stayed seven nights, and we were sad when it was time to go back to hot and steamy Arkansas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The mini blinds that don't work and need to be replaced
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. There is no greater compliment than to hear such things from our guests. Please let us know if come back to the Smoky Mountains. We would love to have you!!
Keith & Cathy Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsOtis
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath taking view”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very clean and was a perfect getaway for the 2 of us. We looked forward to getting up every morning to have coffee on the front porch and take in one of the most beautiful views ever! All you need is to get your groceries and you are set - they have everything else you need. Would highly recommend - thank you Miss Cathy for a wonderful extended weekend in paradise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view on the front porch in the mornings
Liked least: The pool table too big for the room it is in and not all the jets were working in the hot tub.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for leaving feedback on our beautiful Pioneers Point cabin. We do appreciate our guests and welcome you back to the Great Smoky Mountains and Townsend anytime. We do offer our guests a return customer discount so give us a call next time you come around.
Keith & Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahMcc4...
Montezuma, Indiana
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed July 3- July 10, 2015. We had a view of the Townsend fireworks from the back deck. Beautiful view of the mountains from the front deck. Very secluded. A great value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for leaving us your thoughts!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was one rental that the pictures were spot on. Views from the front porch were incredible. We had 3 visitors everyday below the porch...salamanders! We got a kick out of watching them do "pushups"! It was close to several attractions and scenic drives. We went to Clingmans Dome and then Laurel Falls the first day. Both have steep inclines, make sure you were proper shoes. There were plenty of towels and loved that there was DirectTV! The only negative thing I would say about this cabin is I should have brought my own pillow, theirs were too flat! Will definitely use Smoky Cabin rentals again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to cook our own meals!
Liked least: pillows.....too flat! Kitchen table wobbles!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay went. We always appreciate it when guests let us know how they liked the cabins. Please feel free to give us a call in the future. We would love to have you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing