We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly sized for two.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cades Cove Hideaway Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cades Cove Hideaway Exterior
Cades Cove Hideaway Living area Cades Cove Hideaway Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Cades Cove Hideaway Exterior
Cades Cove Hideaway Living area
Cades Cove Hideaway Kitchen
Cades Cove Hideaway King Bed
Cades Cove Hideaway Whirlpool Bath
Cades Cove Hideaway Bathroom
CCHA Kitchen side
CCHA Livingroom side
Cades Cove Hideaway Back Covered Deck
Cades Cove Hideaway Hot Tub
8bvcommpool
9bvcommentrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bryan b
1 review
“Perfectly sized for two.”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed our stay here for Super Celebration in Townsend. Easy to get to with no bad inclines. Good Wifi service and generally well supplied.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us at Cades Cove Hide Away. It is such a sweet little cabin for a couple to relax!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoRenee K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Out third time in this same cabin. It was immaculate and a nice Christmas tree was all set up. Decorations, too. Great value for the price. Hot tub was all ready hot and ready to use. We love the area and the cabin. We plan on returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you so much!! We love having your guys back every year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenna W
1 review
“Relaxing home away from home”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Mountains God's peaceful place. we loved your cabin and plan to return.
there is so mush to see and do from there. I loved walking out out touch the tree.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for staying at our Cades Cove Hide Away cabin. It is such a lovely place to stay in the mountains. Come back again so that you can do more.... give us a call and we will give you a return customer discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoRenee K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We love this place!”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is our second time staying in this cabin. Everything you could want or.need is supplied, right down to paper towels! Great price and although in a wooded area,only a hop, skip, and jump to food and gas. The Moore's are nice folks and the cabin is immaculate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaint
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words!! We are so happy to have repeat customers as it really lets us know that our guests enjoy our hard work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skippywan...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend Get Away”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This cabin was perfect for our 19th anniversary trip. We were able to book and check in on the same day. Great location. We love Townsend Tn. The studio layout was perfect for two people.

It was very close to the National Park and The Cades Cove Loop. If you've never been or have been several times it's a great place to be. There were very small cosmetic things with the cabin, but nothing worth making note of. The folks in charge of the cabins were very helpful and replied to us very quickly with answers to our questions before we booked.

We would definitely stay again.

Thanks a bunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for taking the time to leave such kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to hear back from you one day in the near future!
Keith & Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph...
Rosemount
2 reviews
“Rand & Jennifer”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at this cabin in May of this year. It was awesome. Only complaint was the shower was tiny. I found the cabin to be well equipped to handle all our cooking needs. it was far enough out in the woods to have privacy and get a glimpse of some wild life yet close to many amenities such as hiking, dinning out and general sight seeing. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
It is so awesome to hear your thoughts on our wonderful little cabin. Thank you for taking the time to leave them and please call us if you return to the Great Smoky Mountains in the future.

Sincerely,
Keith & Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing