We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gift for family memories”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Smoke Mountain Cabins
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Rustic cabin that accommodated our family of 7 (parents are 87, aunt and uncle are in their 70s). It was located on a family mt off the beaten path with an incredible view. You can't beat eating steaks sitting on the porch watching the sun set over the mountain tops. It was perfect. Linda just makes you feel like family and we can not wait to come back. It is our new go to place in Townsend. Thank you, Linda!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradycabin, Owner at Blue Smoke Mountain Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you , It is such a pleasure to have great guest like you. I am so glad you made Wind Rider your home away from home. It is my goal to introduce families to the true meaning of staying in a private mountain cabin for their visit in the Smokies. It is great to know that your family enjoyed your time in Wind Rider . I Will look forward to seeing you again.

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Cozy little cabin with everything you need for a wonderful stay. The view from the back porch is gorgeous. We've stayed at another cabin and it cannot compare to this one. It was clean with comfortable beds, & plenty of firewood. We loved it so much we are going back this year!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradycabin, Owner at Blue Smoke Mountain Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

It is so great to know my guest enjoyed their time in Moonshine Ridge . I strive to make a special place where you can make good memories of your time in the Smokies with your love ones. Thank you for your review and I hope you can come again soon .

Have a great day,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed at the honeysuckle cabin in pigeon forge area. Cabin was as described. It could have been cleaner around the outside of the cabin. trash cans get raided by critters at night and trash get all over the place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank rocker4692012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradycabin, Owner at Blue Smoke Mountain Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Sorry but I do not have cabins in Pigeon Forge nor do I have a cabin named Honeysuckle .

Linda
bluesmokecabins.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Not sure what the woman was complaining about with Wind Rider. This cabin is one of the very best we have ever stayed in!!! Plus, I was allowed to bring my little doxie with me too! It's HUGE. The decorations are placed with such thought and care. It's fun to go through and see all of the beautiful furnishings and little extras.
The view is absolutely phenomenal!!
From reading the complaint review, I was under the impression that the hot tub was a good walk down from the cabin and on some busy road. NO!!! It is mere steps from the porch! And, I am not sure if the lady needs glasses or what, but the view from the hot tub is an unobstructed amazing mountain range view! There is also a privacy curtain provided on the access road side. And let me say that "access road" is only for the ONE neighbor you have at the end and they almost NEVER use it! You could probably sit in the hot tub for hours and not see or hear another soul. Some people just want to look for the negative in everything. There are no negatives about this cabin!
Her TV is a very large, flat screen, so no problems there either. Also,... who gives a flip whether or not there is a back on the battery cover for the remote? They stay in and the remotes work perfectly. Good grief!

All wood everywhere! The kitchen is beyond beautiful! Never seen counters so unique and lovely. And the center island is to die for!! VIEWS EVERYWHERE FROM EVERY WINDOW!! Mountain ranges galore.The place is enormous and gorgeous. Plenty of room for everyone and you don't even need to go out on the porch to enjoy the views! You get them sitting in the living area and from the kitchen. From the bedrooms too.
Linda is a very sweet, accommodating person and anyone with complaints must not have even given her the opportunity to make it right during their stay.

Sorry, but if you love the big city slicker lifestyle, move on. And we saw exactly ZERO bug issues, other than the typical lady bugs so common to the area. BUT, I have been going to Townsend for 15 years and, yes, there could be the chance you may encounter a bug or two. Guess what? This is the MOUNTAINS! You are in the WOODS. Bugs, bears, birds and lots of other critters are living there. You deal with it. I have no idea how sweet Miss Linda is supposed to ensure a completely bug free existence when YOU'RE IN THE FLIPPING WOODS IN THE MOUNTAINS!! I can guarantee you New York City has plenty of nasty critters too.

When we arrived, the high winds in the area had blown open the back door and we found a bird, I believe a nuthatcher in the master bedroom. We opened the window, but he would not go outside because it was very dark. We dealt with it and just let him be. In the morning, he flew out the open window. We were actually delighted to see the bird and it was only a minor inconvenience to not use the master bedroom for one single night. Big deal! There are so many other areas to sleep in, that we had no issue with it.

This cabin, and the little town that is Townsend, is not for city slickers. It's for people who love and appreciate nature, serenity, peacefulness and a slower pace of life. It's a place to completely relax and take in the scenery and peace. It's a place for privacy and reflection. It is not Trump tower! And if you're expecting maid service and mints on your pillows daily, crazy parties and nightlife, you need to go elsewhere. If you freak out over every little bug or bird, this is not for you.

If you love nature, peace, AMAZING and genuine people who treat you like family upon meeting you for the first time, serenity, taking pictures, cooking in a large and gorgeous kitchen and spending QUALITY time with the ones you love... hurry up!! Townsend is calling you. Nature lovers, hikers, photographers, peaceful, outdoors types will find heaven here in Wind Rider. We sure did! I cried when we had to leave. Literally. This was probably the best time we have ever had and I want to thank Miss Linda. You cannot find a better deal for what you get here. It is truly a slice of heaven on earth.

Room Tip: HUGE and GORGEOUS home with unbeatable mountain views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoleinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradycabin, Owner at Blue Smoke Mountain Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for the great review ! I love it when my guest enjoy their time spent here on the mountain and I hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My fiancee and I rented the Windrider cabin at the end of September for a weekend getaway. We arrived at 2:40, 20 minutes before check in and the cleaning lady was still there, told her we could wait since we were slightly early but she left after about 5 minutes.

The first thing we noticed was that the hot tub was not on the deck as shown in the picture on homeaway.com and on their website, it was on a separate structure right next to the access road. After seeing the hot tub was not private, we decided to use the jacuzzi upstairs.

It filled up nicely and was a great temperature but after being in it for about 5 minutes a huge centipede came out of the faucet. We decided we wouldn't be using the jacuzzi again. There was also an outlet missing a cover next to one of the beds upstairs.

Since the jacuzzi was out of the question we went back to the hot tub and stepped in dog poop on the walk over which tracked onto the hot tub deck. The hot tub itself was very clean and worked properly but unfortunately you could not see the wonderful view unless you were sitting on the edge with only your feet in the water.

That night we made dinner and noticed there were dirty dishes still in the sink. We went to the cupboard to get clean dishes and saw that the top two plates were dirty as well. While opening the fridge we also noticed there were no batteries in the smoke detector.

After eating we were going to take a shower but the shower was not in any condition to be used. We then decided to watch a movie but due to the lack of cleanliness we had seen, we didn't feel comfortable using the couch so we covered it with a sheet that we brought from home. The television was outdated and there was something wrong with the picture. Both remotes were dirty and missing battery covers.

When looking through the rest of the cabin, almost every surface was covered in dust. After the movie we went to bed and discovered the pillowcases had yellow and red stains. Luckily we had pillowcases of our own. We tried turning on the fans but quickly turned them off after it looked like they were ready to fall off.

Our stay was cut short by the condition of the cabin, we had just gotten engaged and wanted a romantic getaway and were very disappointed. We were planning on staying two nights but left after the first.

On the bright side, the view was incredible but that's the extent of it.

The cabin could be worth the money if things were updated and the cobwebs and dust were taken care of. Because of our experience we will never rent from Blue Smokey Mountain Cabins again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank arianneimlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

What can I say the cabin was great.It was well furnished ,all we had to bring was clothes and food.The jacuzzi was a plus.The view from the cabin was great.MS.Linda was wonderful.We got to tour her other cabins ,they were just as nice.We will be going back this year.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

very nice place and friendly people. We had a great time on our motorcycle trip. Nice location and clean place with great rooms. If we decide to travel the area again it will be a place to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsend hotels
4.1 km away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
4.5 km away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
614 reviews
4.7 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
4.1 km away
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
4.5 km away
Dancing Bear Cabins
Dancing Bear Cabins
#9 of 22 in Townsend
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Smoke Mountain Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Smoke Mountain Cabins

Address: 1233 Carrs Creek Rd, Townsend, TN 37882-3137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Townsend
Price Range: $112 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Smoke Mountain Cabins are located on a private mountain 3.4 miles from Townsend and 5 miles from the gates of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park . Each cabin is secluded with great kmountain views , hot tub and jacuzzies. We are family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Smoke Mountain Cabins Hotel Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing