We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Country Mountain Vacation Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Road going to Black Bear Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Road going to Black Bear Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn P
1 review
“Relaxing Country Mountain Vacation Cabin”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cabin is centrally located making it an easy trip to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg as well as for Trout fishing in NC.

We enjoyed our stay. Jerry came out at 9:30 PM to help us resolve an error on our part so we could get settled. The cabin provided a delightful atmosphere and relaxing environment.

We would certainly consider returning for future vacations. I'm glad we stayed here out of the hustle bustle of the larger surrounding cities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tazcle24
Marietta, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

FIRST OFF , the cabin was beautiful. everything inside was amazing, very clean, very rustic , hot tub was great !! cabin was completely furnished with everything we needed. I would recommend this place to everyone !!! Owners were very helpful and returned my messages immediately with any questions that I had. We stay in Townsend a lot, and we found this cabin and wanted to try it and trust me it was worth it. It is very secluded,if you want total peace and quiet with no one around, this is the cabin of choice. HIGHLIGHT .. We cooked on the grill, came inside and within 2 minutes we had a black bear on the deck, licking the grill clean, nice size black bear also. :) We are possibly coming back again in the fall and would stay here again in a heart beat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Renter”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great cabin. Loved the seclusion but close to the Smoky's and Gatlinburg. Townsend restaurants and river were grest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing