We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why I like the RV park we’re at!”
Review of Bandera City Park

Bandera City Park
Ranked #6 of 14 things to do in Bandera
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

We’re full-time RVers and calling Bandera ‘home’ for a couple of months. I was thrilled to find a walkway from Pioneer River RV Resort to the park. Walking all along the shore is so peaceful and what I look forward to every day. The cypress trees lining the banks of the Medina River are magnificent. The picnic areas are plentiful, each spot with its own grill, some smokers. There’s a small playground and restroom facility.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank A6943GEmariar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cypress trees"
in 2 reviews
"medina river"
in 10 reviews
"picnic tables"
in 2 reviews
"riverfest"
in 2 reviews
"banks"
in 2 reviews
"grill"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018

This is a small park, but it's immaculate and very pretty, located on the banks of the river. In the evening, tons of deer (some kind of exotic spotted deer, as well as white-tails) fill the park, so there are great opportunities to take photos.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We took the grandkids to swim in the river at the City Park in Bandera. We had a great time. The water was cool and clear, and it was not over-crowded. I wish we'd been a little more prepared, in that we had to go back to the store for rings and rope, in order to make our own swing, but the kids had a great time!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank terramagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

For a City Park it is really huge and accommodates cars and SUV's parking all over. Picnic tables and BBQ'ers all over. Along the Medina River, very cool. It is comfortable and pretty to walk through and around.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank uphill69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

I love to take a drive through here and park and walk around. I usually go during the Fall but sometimes in the summer. It is very crowded on Holidays in the Summer and they Charge a fee.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank purple_moon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandera City Park also viewed

 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Bandera City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing