We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much better”

The Grace Miller Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Bastrop
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Not having eaten at Grace's for awhile, we tried it Sunday after church with another couple and were pleasantly surprised. Three of us had the senior chicken fried steak. The senior portions are smaller, not like my mid-section. For a chicken fried steak, the meat was unusually tender and no gristle. The spicy beans were not very spicy at all, but with enough black pepper, you can cure anything. Overall, the meal was good, but there was NO BREAD. Now how do you eat meat and mashed potatoes with extra gravy without some kind of bread? We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 213 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Nice place for home cooked food. we ate outside and the view was nice. Food was good and service was great. Who could ask for more?

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

its a bit pricey, food is good, I have eaten there with coworkers for lunch a few times. chicken fry is great

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Little gem of the restaurant!
Truly home cooking at the best! Friendly staff very pleasant atmosphere!
Daily specials are fab!
Enjoy

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank zenabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Quaint little restaurant with delicious home cooking and surprisingly great Cocktails! The fried chicken, mash potatoes and green beans was super delicious! We were also able to order a senior plate, with less food. The service was excellent too!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dorat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grace Miller Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Grace Miller Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing