We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
0
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after a large amount of rainfall flooded our travel trailer. We were there for a week. Rooms were ok not particularly clean. Our ac froze over several times and it wasn't that hot outside. Only one outlet available (unless you move furniture) and it was overloaded already with an extension cord not a power cord. Towels were stained. Walls were thin, I could hear our neighbor snoring every night. Owners always looked confused during any interactions with customers. Not greatest part of town. The price was too high in my opinion. Won't stay again unless forced to.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank SuitCaseNhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded December 30, 2016

hello !
when you come to town come to see us. we wont give a chance for you to complain on us. also you will get the discounted rate guaranteed.

wish to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My sister and I stayed two nights at this place and we did not get any rest.. we kept getting stings through out the night and the next day we woke up to what seemed mosquito bites All over our hands and arms. Its been a week since that day and our arms are still covered in spots. We need to report that hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lizzy198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded December 30, 2016

hello
first thing is, we dont put bed bug into the room. bed bug is major problem through out the world from independent motels to the five star hotels.
the concern is, as soon as we find out, we treat the room from pest control guys.
sorry, that you have to go through that situation.
come see us when you come to the town and we wont give a chance to complain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is not part of the chain by the same name. It is a run down old motel in a bad part of town. No outlets in the bathroom, no coffee or breakfast, stained towels a.d a regular key for the room. Way over priced.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lafferrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2010

When we booked this place on line, we thought that it might be one of the "Budget" chain but we were mistaken. It was a basic motel alongside the main road thru Big Spring so there was some traffic noise. However, the room was not particularly clean, and infested with insects. We were glad that we had some bedding of our own to use. The main entry door was difficult to open and shut because it was falling off its hinges. We reported all this to the management, but they were laid back about it and said that they had carried out pest control before our arrival and that the door would be fixed in the morning. If we had not paid our booking agency in advance, we would not have stayed there but driven elsewhere into town. So, our advice is to give this place a wide miss!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIGEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews