We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!”

Budget Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Big Spring
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This location is ideal for itinerant oil field workers. Is there a possibility that the photo on the internet was originally taken in 1947? The lack of electrical outlets in the bathroom prevents a lady from using a blow dryer or an other modern hair styling implements. Paint flaking off of the walls does not contribute to a romantic atmosphere. We bid adieu without regrets.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank easttexas43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 December 2016

Hello there
I know that the photos are too old. we need to get the new photos done. but the rooms are newely renovated. and also we are also working on the outlet in the bathroom.
why dont you come see us again with the discounted rate and see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after a large amount of rainfall flooded our travel trailer. We were there for a week. Rooms were ok not particularly clean. Our ac froze over several times and it wasn't that hot outside. Only one outlet available (unless you move furniture) and it was overloaded already with an extension cord not a power cord. Towels were stained. Walls were thin, I could hear our neighbor snoring every night. Owners always looked confused during any interactions with customers. Not greatest part of town. The price was too high in my opinion. Won't stay again unless forced to.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank SuitCaseNhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 December 2016

hello !
when you come to town come to see us. we wont give a chance for you to complain on us. also you will get the discounted rate guaranteed.

wish to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My sister and I stayed two nights at this place and we did not get any rest.. we kept getting stings through out the night and the next day we woke up to what seemed mosquito bites All over our hands and arms. Its been a week since that day and our arms are still covered in spots. We need to report that hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lizzy198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 December 2016

hello
first thing is, we dont put bed bug into the room. bed bug is major problem through out the world from independent motels to the five star hotels.
the concern is, as soon as we find out, we treat the room from pest control guys.
sorry, that you have to go through that situation.
come see us when you come to the town and we wont give a chance to complain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is not part of the chain by the same name. It is a run down old motel in a bad part of town. No outlets in the bathroom, no coffee or breakfast, stained towels a.d a regular key for the room. Way over priced.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lafferrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

When we booked this place on line, we thought that it might be one of the "Budget" chain but we were mistaken. It was a basic motel alongside the main road thru Big Spring so there was some traffic noise. However, the room was not particularly clean, and infested with insects. We were glad that we had some bedding of our own to use. The main entry door was difficult to open and shut because it was falling off its hinges. We reported all this to the management, but they were laid back about it and said that they had carried out pest control before our arrival and that the door would be fixed in the morning. If we had not paid our booking agency in advance, we would not have stayed there but driven elsewhere into town. So, our advice is to give this place a wide miss!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIGEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Spring hotels
2.0 km away
Knights Inn Big Spring
Knights Inn Big Spring
#12 of 19 in Big Spring
5 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring
#10 of 19 in Big Spring
76 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Settles
Hotel Settles
#1 of 19 in Big Spring
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Big Spring
5.6 km away
Quality Inn Big Spring
Quality Inn Big Spring
#5 of 19 in Big Spring
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 2900 W Highway 80, Big Spring, TX 79720-1812
Region: United States > Texas > Big Spring
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Big Spring
Price Range: $78 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Budget Inn & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing