We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great staff”
Review of West Texas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
West Texas Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Big Spring
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

So I was skeptical about staying here before with all reviews. But I am glad I stayed here with my family. The price was economical and free hot breakfast was great add on with that. Great place to stay with family .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bhavesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Needed place to stop between Dallas and El Paso and found a great price on Priceline.com or Booking.com, can't remember which. Glad I read the reviews AFTER I checked in. The front desk took a while to find my reservation, but directed us to a perfectly clean, insect-free room. Small, old-timey, and reminiscent of Of roadside motel of the 1960's, but with the mandatory additions of a flatscreen television set, microwave oven and a refrigerator. Perfectly comfortable and worth the price. No, it's not the Ritz-Carlton, but it's well worth the price for a restful night's sleep. Big Spring isn't Dallas or even El Paso, but has decent restaurants and all other services requisite to a medium sized town and this motel is less expensive than anything comparable in Midland/Odessa--and just as good if not better than more expensive hostelries nearby.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Thomasrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at our property. We are commited to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience. Please know we do value you as our guest and appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We had made the reservation and the hotel refused to accept the price we'd been given by Travelocity. They treated us horribly and gave us a small room, refused to give us towels. Management is horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

If it wasn't for that tiny roach crawling on my table then this hotel would've been perfect. The staff was great, the price was great, it wasn't to crowed, nice pool and super clean room except for the one roach!

Room Tip: I stayed close to the front on the bottom floor. Loved the location except for the roach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Horrible. I got to the room and the door was wide open. Parts of the floor were being held together with duct tape. A man entered behind me, scared me to death. I asked if he had been assigned the same room. Turned out he was maintenance, and had been called there to try to fix some problem with the toilet. Bathroom was the worst I have ever seen in all of my 66 years. Toilet was streaked with red markings, rust?, all over it. Parking? There was none available except for about a block away. Someone staying there with a truck and trailer had taken up three of the spaces in front of but across the drive from the room we had been assigned. Place needs to be bulldozed and rebuilt! Horrible. Horrendous! We didn't stay there. I am still waiting for charges to be refunded to my credit card!

Room Tip: Just don't even think about staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SStout49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at West Texas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

SStout,
Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Keep going and find something else, the floor is filthy feet black just from walking on it. Roaches crawling up the walls. Not worth the money or possibility of bringing home bugs from the road trip. It says wifi but it doesn't work at all

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rabbit2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed there Aug 27th . Got in late and it was last room. When I walked in the beds were covered with hair like someone slept in them and they didn't change the sheets . I woke up and got 6 hours down the road and started itching on my hands . Went to Dr and they said it was bed bug bites . 10 bites on hands . Glad I slept in my clothes . I called motel and talked to manager Stephanie so they can close the room so no one else gets bit. She apologized and said they would give me a refund . 2 weeks later no refund I called back she said give it another week. Still no refund . So for $49 I have 3 scars on my hands and feel like bugs crawling on me . Thank you motel 6 for having horrible hotel that doesn't take the time to change sheets and follow through . Take the extra time and keep driving past this hotel and find something else .

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank michaelcF7496VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at West Texas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Spring hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring
#10 of 19 in Big Spring
76 reviews
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Big Spring
Days Inn & Suites Big Spring
#7 of 19 in Big Spring
63 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Settles
Hotel Settles
#1 of 19 in Big Spring
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Big Spring
3.4 km away
Quality Inn Big Spring
Quality Inn Big Spring
#5 of 19 in Big Spring
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Texas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Texas Inn

Address: 600 West I-20 Rt 2, I-20 at U.S. 87, Exit #177, Big Spring, TX 79720 (Formerly Motel 6 Big Spring)
Region: United States > Texas > Big Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Big Spring
Price Range: $41 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — West Texas Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At West Texas Inn we strive to give our guests a clean comfortable stay. We have free internet access and full cable tv in all rooms. We also have refrigerators and microwaves in rooms per request at no charge. There is also a swimming pool, guest laundry facility, truck parking and security system. At West Texas Inn we are a pet friendly motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your West Texas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Big Spring Hotel Big Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing