We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

The Dodging Duck Brewhaus
Ranked #5 of 108 Restaurants in Boerne
Price range: US$9 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Dodging Duck Brewhaus is located in Boerne, Texas, in the Texas Hill Country. We have an eclectic menu of international and local favorites, from Thai Lettuce Wraps to Chimichurri Grilled Beef Tenderloin to Bratwurst & Sauerkraut. Best of all, we brew great beer! We've already won three gold and three silver medals at the World Beer Championships! Enjoy the ambience as well! Sit on our covered deck and watch the ducks play on the century-and-a-half old mill pond of Cibolo Creek, have an intimate dining experience in one of our lakehouse-style dining rooms, or sit at the wraparound bar and talk beer with the brewmaster (or talk Boerne with the locals)!
Reviewed March 5, 2021

We have always liked this place .... and still do. Most of their food is very good. Great burgers and sides and salads .... our favorite is the fish & chips. However, I have a tip after yesterday. Do Not order the peach iced tea. It was colored water for $4/glass!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 618 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2021 via mobile

Great atmosphere and service.
Have been a few times in last couple of months and appreciate the great service and ability to feel safe in COVID world and still have a normal sit down meal with family and friends Again.
Food is always accurate and good. Great portion sizes and prices fit the Meal.
Dogs on a leash welcome outside.
Husband loves their VegiFeast.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Bship11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2020

The sausages were amazing so was the beer. I'm normally an IPA fan. Their IPA was pretty good, but their Zaner's Old Geezer Pecan Brown Ale was fantastic. We were in town on a Monday. This worked out great as a lot of local places are closed on Monday or we may not have found this. Very glad we did. Had a great time! Great walk down Citbolo Creek after our meal.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brandonjO6889FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2020

Went here for lunch on a weekday with my husband about 2 weeks ago. We liked it. There is a lot of outdoor seating which is great. Nice view of people walking toward downtown and others just walking along the river. Server was attentive. Order the fried tomatoes appetizer. You won't regret it but you might regret sharing. There is a table set aside on Astroturf for families who bring a dog. I ordered the fish and chips plate. It is a huge but delicious portion. They gave me 3 or 4 very large pieces of fish and lots of chips. Will be back to try other items.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WishIwashiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2020

The Dodging Duck is a funky little place across from Cibolo Creek on River Rd. (SH46) and is one of the few restaurants open on Monday. There is a lovely covered patio for outdoor dining. All the staff wear masks and masks are required to enter the indoor portion of the restaurant. I recommend the nachos, El Pato's Street Tacos, Cindy's Heart of Boerne Salad, and the Fish and Chips. The burgers are good, too. They have a great list of microbrews and wine.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank G8306IUgaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dodging Duck Brewhaus also viewed

 

Been to The Dodging Duck Brewhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.