We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Eats 😋”

259 brantley's bistro
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Boerne
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed June 7, 2020

We revisited a Boerne institution after not going to the Restaurant in a few years, it did not disappoint. Food is prepared perfectly and selection of beer satisfied those of us that ordered. It was nice to see Bonnie, the owner, so glad the restaurant survived quarantine. We will be back!

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2020 via mobile

Appalling customer service. Tried to follow the guidelines for social distancing by not having more than 6 at a table. We had our two families coming in two different cars make two different reservations (a 5 person reservation for one family and a 2 person reservation for the other). When the manager found out we knew each other and wanted our groups be in the same room 6 feet apart (which is how they service groups that don’t know each other) she said she couldn’t take us. So don’t come here if you know someone else sitting six feet away in this restaurant. They’ll either cancel your reservation or force you to come in at two different times. I tried to tell her that we would be coming separately from our different households and just wanted to be in the same restaurant at the same time six feet apart, but they would not let us make a reservation since we knew each other. She added to the quality of customer service by interrupting me repeatedly. Given the price of the food and the quality of the customer service, it’s not worth it to go here.

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank I8990VCrachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Had the occasion to stop in to 'a new place'. Fantastic salads. The physical bar was a awesome piece of furniture. Wall of 'Boerne' is in alley for picture taking. A nice beer garden in the back too.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank GM-KevinLatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2020

Meals were fresh and delicious. Service was prompt and attentive. Enjoyable dining experience. Evening menu selections seemed limited, but everyone was pleased with their choice. A little pricier than I would typically recommend for families but well worth the money. In the back, it has a cute outdoor garden area for seating, which would be wonderful in warm weather. I think parking could be tricky during daytime hours, but I would not let that deter me. Check the hours before you try to go.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teaniebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Fun place. Great atmosphere in the cool downtown Boerne. We really enjoyed our unique brunch. Very friendly staff and excellent food with a creative menu for sure.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 742bradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 259 brantley's bistro also viewed

 

Been to 259 brantley's bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.