We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Valeria”

Valeria Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #14 of 108 Restaurants in Boerne
Price range: US$9 - US$48
Cuisines: French, Italian, Pizza, Spanish
Description: Valeria Ristorante Italiano now has a brand new and open for business banquet room seating up to 100 people. Perfect for wedding rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, baby showers, private business meetings with audio visual capabilities and many other functions. We serve wood oven pizza ( seasonally when cooler), house-made pasta dishes and fresh fish, grass-fed beef steaks and other specialties cooked fresh without trans fats, artificial preservatives or additives. Our ingredients are GMO-free, and organic where possible. We serve the best from our own gardens and other local farms, as well as the best dry goods and cheeses from Italy. We have an extensive European wine list along with stellar beer selections on draft. Menus change daily based on ingredient availability from our own gardens and other local farms and suppliers. We also serve super fresh seafood which we pre order and pick up from the airport to ensure the freshest seafood avaialable
Restaurant details
Description: Valeria Ristorante Italiano now has a brand new and open for business banquet room seating up to 100 people. Perfect for wedding rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, baby showers, private business meetings with audio visual capabilities and many other functions. We serve wood oven pizza ( seasonally when cooler), house-made pasta dishes and fresh fish, grass-fed beef steaks and other specialties cooked fresh without trans fats, artificial preservatives or additives. Our ingredients are GMO-free, and organic where possible. We serve the best from our own gardens and other local farms, as well as the best dry goods and cheeses from Italy. We have an extensive European wine list along with stellar beer selections on draft. Menus change daily based on ingredient availability from our own gardens and other local farms and suppliers. We also serve super fresh seafood which we pre order and pick up from the airport to ensure the freshest seafood avaialable
Reviewed February 21, 2020

Recently, we had a lovely dinner at Valeria. We were visiting in Boerne and decided to try it out, as we had seen that it got good ratings. The service was great, the environment was warm and inviting and the food was amazing. We received great advice on a wine, and the owner even came out and visited with us. We will be going back and definitely would recommend Valeria Ristorante Italiano to others! Bon Apetit!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NMACTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 118 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2020

We have been here several times and the food and hospitality have been great. Chef Keith has some exceptional menus. They also do wine and dinner pairings that are awesome.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stache123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2020

My husband and I went there tonight and it was wonderful! The staff are super friendly and the food was so incredibly good. You can simply taste the freshness. Some reviews are saying how pricey it was, but I didn't feel that way. For the quality of the food you get, the prices are very reasonable. We don't typically order dessert, but dinner was just so delicious that we decided we must also try dessert. We were not disappointed. We certainly intend to go back.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CPACountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kkuhn1, Owner at Valeria Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2020

Thank you so much for the fantastic review and overall we are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us enough to post this great review! We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Chef Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

Nice place but limited selection on the menu. Emphasis on seafood which my wife does not really care for. Very tasty but a bit overpriced in my opinion. Good quality and service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

My wife is an accomplished Italian cook. We were on a little weekend visiting Boerne Texas this place was within walking distance of the Bevy Hotel. It was early Monday evening the restaurant was empty when we arrived.. We believed the TripAdvisor sticker on the door. Usually it insures a level of performance! Apparently going here on Monday is not a good idea. Server did her best , quality of food was mediocre,my wife’s lasagne was barely warm and We definitely disagree with the exceptional reviews.a

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank C2881SUrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kkuhn1, Owner at Valeria Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Hi Robert,
I do remember your visit and we did serve lasagna that was under temp and we tried to quickly fix it which I think we did within 5 minutes. I am sorry we failed to make your visit stellar. But the 5 star reviews we do get from Trip Advisor visitors are of course, very real and very welcome. We do hope you visit us again and we do better with your next visit , which is our goal with every guest.
Thank you for your input.
Chef Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valeria Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Valeria Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.