We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaia Riverlodge
Nearby Hotels
Blancaneaux Lodge(Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Calico Jack's Village(Seven Miles El Progresso)
US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Orange Guesthouse(Unitedville)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Chaa Creek(San Ignacio)
US$545
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Ignacio Resort Hotel(San Ignacio)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Inn(Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macaw Bank Jungle Lodge(Cristo Rey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Table Rock Jungle Lodge(Cristo Rey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
254
29
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
29
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall viewfive sisterszip liningsister resortriver lodgeour honeymoonbanana breadswimming areaorganic gardenbig rockreef rainforestmayan ruinsthe main lodgelounge chairsnature hikechef troyrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 291 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Gaia was an amazing place and the staff was incredible. Unfortunately we ended up here during tropical storm Otto and even though it's a heavenly place, there isn't much that can be done here in a rain storm that lasts for days. Good news is we spent the evening playing board games which turned out to be fun. The tours we wanted to go on were cancelled and their Wifi was down. The staff was so very helpful. They helped us rebook to their sister property on Ambergris Caye where there would be more for my 16 year old to do. The room was very special, the resort was unbelievably gorgeous and immaculately kept. I hope to visit again when the weather isn't so bad.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Mary Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Gaia was an incredible experience. The location right on the falls along with the accomodations were straight out of a movie set. But what made this trip special was the staff. Everyone went out of their way to make our trip something to remember. Calvert and Darryl for making our tours memorable, and Lucy, Nigel and Reuben for taking care of all of our needs at the lodge.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the falls are worth the money.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank portia415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We originally planned to go to Belize to enjoy some beach time and snorkeling on the reef, but decided to combine our trip with some time in the forest. We couldn't have been happier with that choice and especially with our choice of Gaia Riverlodge as our home base for three days. The setting is beautiful and whether you sit on the deck at the gorgeous main lodge and sip a drink overlooking the river and falls with birds zipping here and there and butterflies flitting from flower to flower or whether you hike the trails and venture down to the river by tram or stairs, you will enjoy being surrounded by nature at its finest. We enjoyed taking a few dips in the river and under falls, both at the resort and at nearby waterfalls also. The cottages are immaculate, comfortable and charming. The restaurant has a small menu with delicious options - as you might expect from the finest restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, providing very personalized attention. We enjoyed several excursions-to the Mayan Ruins and to the Actun Tunichil Cave. Both tours were set up through Gaia and were absolutely amazing with very informative guides. This was a dream trip! Gaia Riverlodge is a little slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lin735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We wanted to have a small, intimate wedding with our closest family members and Gaia was the perfect venue. We were given the option to choose where we wanted to have the ceremony. The staff spent the entire morning beautifully decorating the area and went above and beyond what we expected with flowers in the water and decorating the tram that takes you down to the waterfalls. They also provided a bouquet that was just beautiful and made me really sad to leave behind. They also decorated the dining area for our dinner that night. The wonderful staff at Gaia made our wedding very special.
We chose Gaia because we read in other reviews that they offered vegan and vegetarian options (my husband and I are both vegan). We asked for some sort of vegan dessert for the wedding and were expecting chopped fruit or chocolate mousse or something easy. But as with everyone else at Gaia, the chef came up with a list of about 10 vegan dessert options to choose from! Our dessert was exceptional.
The staff at Gaia are a special bunch and the location is very beautiful and serene. We hope to come back to celebrate our anniversary :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Not only is this location beautiful, it successfully combines nature, with comfort. The staff is among the best I have ever known. They really know how to make you feel as if you are their only guest. The food is always delicious, and as an added bonus, there is a garden on site, so most of the fruits and vegetables are fresh. I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews