We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaia Riverlodge
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Valley Inn(Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve)
US$195
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blancaneaux Lodge(Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve)
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Calico Jack's Village(Seven Miles El Progresso)
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Chaa Creek(San Ignacio)
US$545
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Juntos Cottages(Teakettle)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicool Hotel(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
252
29
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
29
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall viewfive sisterszip liningsister resortriver lodgeour honeymoonbanana breadswimming areaorganic gardenbig rockreef rainforestmayan ruinsthe main lodgelounge chairsnature hikechef troyrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 289 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We traveled to Gaia Riverlodge on the Adventure Package. Everyday was an amazing experience! We loved our guide Francisco! So knowledgeable and yet so fun. We went to Caracol and we were able to take our time and see everything. By the time we left, we were the only tourists there.
We loved the horseback tour!! Jose and his son took us through rainforest and pine tree forest. He knew the geology, history etc and the horses were perfect. I can not recommend that enough!
I could go on n and on but words can not explain the delicious food, beautiful scenery and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

One of the nicest resorts we ever stayed at. The grounds are very well landscaped, the scenery is beautiful and the food is phenomenal! We rented a car and drove there (must have 4 wheel drive) and managed to find the resort very easily. The road the resort is on is horrible as everyone has said but do not let that stop you. We felt very safe driving there. There were signs up at every junction letting us know where to go. Once we arrived the staff waited on us hand and foot. They took our bags to our hut, had a drink waiting on our arrival, and gave us a brief tour. There is only one restaurant but there were lots of choices and the food was so delicious we had a hard time choosing what to eat! The chef even emailed me one of their recipes! The waterfall is beautiful, very relaxing. Make sure you hike to big rock falls, it's a mile up the road. A trolley will take you down until 5pm then you must walk the 300 steps to get back up! Overall I don't know how we will top this resort, it was that amazing! And last but not least, Derby makes the most amazing drinks we ever had!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon trip and would definitely recommend to any couples wanting a romantic place to stay. The lodge were really helpful answering questions and organizing a pick up from the Guatemalan border before our trip. A driver was waiting for us at the boarder when we reached the Belize side in a brand new land cruiser.
The journey to the lodge from wherever you are travelling is quite bumpy at it is at the end of the reserve road, however it is definitely worth it.
We had a waterfall view cabana and it was lovely, especially falling asleep at night to the sound of the water.
The food was great and the cocktails were the best of anywhere on our 3 week trip.
I did a yoga class which was held down by the waterfalls, I am not sure if you could have a better setting! We also took a guiding tour of the surrounding reserve with a visit to a cave, our guide was very knowledgeable of the local area, nature and mayan history in the area. It was definitely my husbands highlight of our trip.
The only downside we found was the cost especially for things once we arrived at the lodge. However this may be due to the current £ exchange rate and the fact that we had been in Guatemala before which was definitely cheaper!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank BeckyTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were recently in the Mountain Pine Ridge, touring around in the 4x4 we rented, and we decided to check out the Gaia Lodge for a happy hour drink. The staff were very friendly, the food and drinks were delicious, and the atmosphere was really nice. I would highly recommend staying here for a cocktail or two or stay for a week and explore all the touring that the Mountain Pine Ridge/Cayo has to offer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DurkDurkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We went here for 3 nights for the Mayan adventure package in early January, and it was absolutely perfect! We adored our tour guide Francisco, he was so knowledgeable! He was by far one of the best tour guides we have ever had! The whole property is beautiful, and the staff was great! We loved it and if we ever come back to Belize we will definitely be staying here again.

Shout out to Francisco: you're awesome! Truly enjoyed meeting you.

Ps... the food is excellent!! Definitely won't disappoint

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews