We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and well managed with plenty of iced lemonade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borger Ambassador Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

If you want a hotel that is well managed and very clean this is the one to go to. I think one of the things i liked most was that there was ice and lemonade available at all times. On a hot Texas day that is a wonderful thing. The complementary breakfast is very nice and the coffee is good, which is important in my book. The beds are comfortable and the size of the hotel is nice. The staff are lovely and will get you what you need to be comfortable.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator so you will have to use stairs if you are not on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

The friendliness of the workers at this hotel was just awesome. The room where very clean and tidy. But what I was very impressed with was the level of noise control these rooms provide. We travel with our High School football team and our rooms was right above the foyer and the kids where always out there and we were never disturb by the noise.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I travel every week for work. I never know what to expect at my Hotel. This is by far the BEST Hotel that I have ever stayed at. True non smoking rooms, friendly staff, clean rooms, clean pool, hot tub and steam room. Breakfast is hot and fresh. Fresh baked cookies in the evening, popcorn after dinner, clean restrooms by dining area. Trust me, I usually have something that I notice that could be better. NOT HERE. Water temperature and strength is even perfect. You don't know what you are missing so run on over here and experience the best that a hotel has to offer. Even if you live in town, you should come spend the night here.......it's wonderful. If I am EVER in this area again, I will definately stay here and oh, check out the famous people on their fireplace that stayed here. If it's good enough for a famous person, I know you will be happy. Thanks AmericInn for truly making me happy to stay with you and sad to go home.

Lona Helm
Benbrook, Texas

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Borger should be so proud of this professionally managed facility with the accommodations and staff it is a must stay if you visit the Area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firefightdurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We travelled from Kenya to present our ministry at Fellowship Baptist in Borger. The staff were pleasant, helpful and ready to meet any needs we had. The rooms are very nice, very clean, quiet w/ appliances in the room for our use. Jodi McClellan, the owner, upgraded us to a suite with a Jacuzzi tub! I will recommend this hotel if you are looking for superior service, clean rooms & a quiet atmosphere. Thanks staff at AmericInn.
Chris & Lisa Moore,
Missionaries to Kenya
www.real4christ.com

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Staff was VERY friendly, rooms were clean, pool was clean, beds were great. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I travel a lot and this motel was great. It was clean, down-home friendly, comfortable and I definitely plan to stay here anytime I'm in the Borger area. I highly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allscore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borger hotels
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
1.6 km away
Best Western Borger Inn
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borger Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borger Ambassador Inn

Address: 900 E 3rd St, Borger, TX 79007-5500
Region: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range: $112 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Borger Ambassador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of January 17, 2017, after 11 fantastic years of serving Borger and the surrounding areas, Borger Ambassador Inn is under new Ownership and Management. It has been our honor and blessing to serve you and our community. We thank you for your patronage and excellent reviews of our Property. You have made us #1 in Borger and we and our Staff can't thank you enough. Odis & Jodi McClellan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Borger Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Borger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing