We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Quality Appointments and Delicious Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borger Ambassador Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a large room, quiet, beautiful linens, very clean, everything inside hotel and outside looked new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Inside pool in large area located away from rooms so no noise from pool area. Very confortable lobby eating area. Hot free breakfast, eggs, meat, all types of bakery items to choose from and large choice of coffee and juices. A super way to start the day! A small, busy community with an outstanding hotel whether staying for one day or a month. Would certainly stay again when in area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanBullard_TexasUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

I have stayed at every hotel and motel in my home town of Borger, Texas and the Borger Ambassador Inn is without question the best accomodations Borger has to offer. Last minute booking for three rooms for four days was no problem and the staff went over and above what I expect of a hotel in customer satisfaction. Everything a small town Hotel with a big city feel should be.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this Hotel. No noise at all, all three rooms were spacious and clean beyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry0kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Our March, 2012 one-night stay was very satisfactory! With five of us, we booked a king suite, which had a living room with a sleeper sofa, separated by french doors to the vanity area and separated bathroom and king bedroom. A roll-away fit snugly in the bedroom. There was bottled water and a welcome snack bag on the table, which I thought was a very nice touch. At 3:00p, the front desk brought out warm chocolate chip cookies, and tea and coffee were available. The hot breakfast was served until 9:00a the next morning. They have a nice-sized eating area in the rustin/cabin-feel lobby. Although we did not use it, the indoor pool was a nice size.
What I was most impressed with though, was the cleaniness of the room! It smelled clean, and the bright white linens in the bathroom and on the beds were of a decent quality, too. It appears that the housekeeping staff takes pride in their work!!
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TGKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay here. This hotel is clean, quiet, great staff and breakfast! I have absolutley no complaints and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MomTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times and have always found my room clean and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. The pool / hot tub area is very well kept. My only complaint is that everyone else feels the same way and it can be hard to get a room here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel is amazing! We stayed at AmericInn a few days while attending our family reunion. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and very efficient. We will be staying with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been wonderful. The rooms are always immaculate (and no strange smells). I have never had a problem with noise--even with kids running up and down the hallways. My son especially enjoys the heated pool-which is always clean and well kept. And it is the only hotel I have ever stayed in where the manager knows her customers by name.
We always stay at this hotel when we are in town to see family.

Room Tip: The front desk staff or hotel manager will always help you find the best room to suit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borger hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Borger Inn
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borger Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borger Ambassador Inn

Address: 900 E 3rd St, Borger, TX 79008
Region: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range: $114 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Borger Ambassador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of January 17, 2017, after 11 fantastic years of serving Borger and the surrounding areas, Borger Ambassador Inn is under new Ownership and Management. It has been our honor and blessing to serve you and our community. We thank you for your patronage and excellent reviews of our Property. You have made us #1 in Borger and we and our Staff can't thank you enough. Odis & Jodi McClellan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Borger Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Borger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing