We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Borger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borger Ambassador Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Without a doubt, this hotel has the nicest and most quiet rooms in Borger. The rooms are always clean with plenty of towels. There is complimentary homemade dinners and desserts, as well as a big breakfast selection. The staff is very courteous and friendly!
Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Try the cookies at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Its very family oriented the employees are very friendly and room. are clean. They serve breakfast 7 days a week and dinner Monday-Thursday. I would not choose another place in town. its small, nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I've stayed at the Ambassador Inn in Borger several times. I always look forward to returning. The motel is spotless and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. These folks live by the old idea that the customer is always right. Refreshing. There is easy access from the highway. There's a pool that is tended to so it's ready when you are. But really, what knocks your socks off about this place is the food. Yes, the food! Snacks all day and night and full home cooked meals 5 days a week. (And even if you're running late, just like Mom-- they'll save it until you get there.) Can you believe that? Why would anyone stay elsewhere? If you want to mingle, hang out in the beautiful lobby a bit. You'll surely wind up learning you have kin folk around. The price is exceptionally reasonable. This is on-the-road living at it's best. Thanks Ambassador Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Coninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We used the meetin room for our interviews. It was set up exactly the way that we wanted and coffee and drinks were easily accessible. This has to be quite possibly the cleanest hotel that I have ever visited. It was in excellent shape and they provided homemade baked fresh cookies every afternoon. Very homey feel!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is this is the second time that we have stayed at this location and we go out of the way to book here because of the rates and cleanliness. However, their hot tub was not working. Last time that we stayed, the breakfast items were skimpy or not placed out for guests to serve themselves. You had to know about these items and ask for them. On our second visit, the condiments were all there for the oatmeal like the walnuts and dried berries.

Room Tip: It has both first and second floor selections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I am a Rotarian and the local Borger Rotary Club put me up here. My commitment was to install the Borger Club's new Leadership Team, so I came to Borger and the Club booked me a room.
WOW!
From the moment I walked thru the door, I was greeted and felt "at home".
I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

The was a nice hotel to stay at. Prices are a little high due to a plant west of town. Better here than one of the smaller motels in town. Rooms were nice an clean .AC worked. Flat screen TV. The guest laundry cost $1 to dry & wash. Breakfast area was nice. They had whole milk & chocolate milk in the fridge for breakfast. Which I've never see at any hotel. We'd stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Memo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borger hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Borger Inn
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borger Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borger Ambassador Inn

Address: 900 E 3rd St, Borger, TX 79007-5500
Region: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range: $113 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Borger Ambassador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of January 17, 2017, after 11 fantastic years of serving Borger and the surrounding areas, Borger Ambassador Inn is under new Ownership and Management. It has been our honor and blessing to serve you and our community. We thank you for your patronage and excellent reviews of our Property. You have made us #1 in Borger and we and our Staff can't thank you enough. Odis & Jodi McClellan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Borger Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Borger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing