We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roses and the River Bed and Breakfast Inn”

Roses and the River Bed and Breakfast Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brazoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roses and the River Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Brazoria B&B and Inns
Aspen
1 review
“Roses and the River Bed and Breakfast Inn”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I have stayed at the Roses & the River B & B on more than one occasion. I always have a wonderful time! The Cottages are clean, well appointed and comfortable. In room jacuzzi with minreral water? What a plus! I think the Cottages are a great value especially in the pricey Houston, TX area. To add, this place is great for families and is nicely...

Room Tip: Best room is the upstairs room directly of your left side. Its very sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reede H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I recently attended a wedding at this venue. The setting was gorgeous! However, there a are few drawbacks. The ceremony was completely ruined because a speed boat of drunk-os went past playing hip hop so loud you could here it from a mile away. They sped past twice during the 15 minute ceremony just to be mean, and that was enough to completely ruin it. Another guest told us that was pretty typical and that one boat even mooned the entire wedding party when they sped past at another wedding.
Just thought every bride should know that this is a possibility if you have a wedding at this venue.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahdolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Although we haven't stayed here, I wanted to give a little insight on this place. We visited here to check out their wedding services and let me tell you this place is FANTASTIC! The setting is gorgeous, and for Brazoria county, that is saying a lot! It is owned by Dick and Mary Jo Hosack. They have owned it for 13 years and have hosted 113 weddings. We went there to see the facilities for a wedding in July 2008, and it's perfect. Not only that, the price for their services are out of this world. So reasonable! The setting is great "as is" but you can do whatever you want! Check it out!

The rooms are all beautiful. And at $150.00/night, you can't beat it for this little gem in Texas!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shargurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2005

What a beautiful place this is! Everywhere you look are gorgeous roses, every color and variety and both the downstairs common areas and our room overlooked the river. Late in the afternoon we walked across the yard to sit by the river and read our books and just relax. Later we drove a few miles to a great, little Italian restaurant. The room was very comfortable and breakfast the next morning was delicious. Roses and the River is truly a wonderful place for Rest and Relaxation (R and R). Mary Jo and Dave have answered their calling by becoming innkeepers.

Helpful?
5 Thank BrackenridgBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brazoria
17.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
92 reviews
31.7 km away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
327 reviews
14.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
15.9 km away
Lakeview Hotel
Lakeview Hotel
#4 of 4 in West Columbia
9 reviews
13.8 km away
Western Inn
Western Inn
#2 of 4 in West Columbia
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roses and the River Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses and the River Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Roses and the River Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 2434 County Road 506, Brazoria, TX 77422-6660
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brazoria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brazoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Texas farmhouse located on the San Bernard river with 150 rose bushes in landscaping, Roses and the River is a special place for rest, relaxation and rejuvenation. "You deserve a little R & R!" is our marketing statement. Three rooms lovingly decorated in rose themes, all with private baths and many amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing