We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great, great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alpine, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great, great, great”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Clean, comfy room, great service, hot breakfast. Everything was clean and neat. Plenty of towels and WiFi for the daughter.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler30158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmbrenham, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad to have been of service. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Judith B.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    76
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
87
68
5
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I have never written a review before, but felt I had to on this occasion. The room was comfortable, clean, and better than other best western's I have stayed at. The staff, however, is why I am writing. They went out of their way to help me..and I am grateful for this. If I am ever in Brenham again..this will be where I stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmbrenham, General Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Thank you very much for your feed back.

Ash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batesville indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This is a very nicely maintained older style hotel with outside door entrances. Our nice large/clean room had a fridg and microwave. The TV was fine but of the conventional style. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The free full breakfast was provided by the adjoining resturant.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay!

Judith B.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
276 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

This motel was clean, the staff friendly and located next to a restaurant. The room rate included a hot made to order breakfast at the restaurant, which was outstanding. Much better than the usual cereal and toast continental breakfast. Next time we stay in Brenham, it will be at the Best Western Inn.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We'd love for you to stop by the next time you're in Brenham to check out our improvements. Have a great day.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I have stayed in hotels for 30 plus years and the staff the manager and the ladies at the Red Roof Restrant are by far the best I have ever come in contact with. I have never made a statement about this but I feel I need to now thanks for a place like this to stay in it has been a pleasure thanks Dennis Collins.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hank201092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Thank you so much for your kind remarks.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valann38
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This is a great place to stay when traveling on business. Clean rooms, good facilities, business center, and very well trained staff whose goal is to make sure everything is right. Restaurant next door serves free hot breakfast. Very good.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veglover38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Thank you so much for your business! We appreciate your review.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This hotel was great. We got a hotwire deal for $84.00 for 2 Queen beds that were very comfortable. It is located away from other places just a bit so it was quiet. I had a great sleep. The pool was warm and clean. The room was very clean. We got a free breakfast at the restaurant next door and it was great. The only things I did not like was the unexpected porno channel with no filter and the fact that if you wanted a towel they would not bring it to you. The front desk was not overly friendly. But we had a great time. Be sure and check out the family waterpark near the Blue Bell ice cream factory.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sitkamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Thank you for your review. We have made many changes to improve in the areas on which you commented. We appreciate your input.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brenham hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1.3 km away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
209 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
0.8 km away
Super 8 Brenham TX
Super 8 Brenham TX
#4 of 11 in Brenham
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of Brenham

Property: Best Western Inn of Brenham
Address: 1503 Highway 290 E, Brenham, TX 77833-5930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A college town, this Brenham hotel is just minutes from both Blinn College and Brenham State School, but there’s much more to the region than academic and school sports. Many guests of our Brenham hotel travel to the region to sample the delectable offerings at the Blue Bell Creameries. Others are in town to score a treasure trove or sell their own goods at the Round Top Antique Fair. Great food, great shopping and true southern hospitality are what set the region apart. Just 15 miles from the birthplace of Texas, Washington-on-the-Brazos, our Brenham hotel is close to everything. We’re 15 miles from Lake Somerville, 45 minutes from Texas A&M University, and 90 miles from Houston and Austin near Historic Old Baylor. Located in great historic downtown, our hotel is close to the Antique Rose Emporium, 17 miles from Round Top Festival Hill, four miles from Unity Theatre and just three miles from Giddings Stone Mansion. We’re a pet-friendly hotel with adjoining rooms for large families or groups. Nestled in Blue Bonnet Country, the best of Texas is right at your doorstep. Heritage Home Tours are available nearby, and there are several state parks within a 20 minute drive. We’re also close to several sports complexes, so taking in a game is a breeze. Form horseback riding to boating or visiting the local Texas Cotton Gin Museum, there’s something for everyone. At our Brenham hotel, we also specialize in corporate and business travel. Valmont Industries, Scott & White Hospital, Brenham State School and the Blue Bell Creameries all send workers to the region, and we’re happy to host business guests. We offer a free hot breakfast to all guests, and hot waffles with fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, pastries and 100% Arabica coffee is a great way to start the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn of Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brenham
Brenham Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing