We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
125
91
9
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
91
9
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trail mix separate freezer room was clean bottled water and snacks free wifi yogurt place to stay an older hotel flat screen tv convenient location would definitely stay here again night stay blue bell ice cream toothbrushes microwave beds soap
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

A painting project at home caused us to seek a place to stay for a couple of days while the smell dissipated. We turned to TripAdvisor, assuming one of the chain hotels in Brenham would be our pick. Surprisingly, they all had negative reviews and inconsistent quality ratings. The Coach Light Inn was consistent in its praises and we now know why.

The property is well cared for and the room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. As other reviewers have mentioned, the refrigerator is twice the normal size with a separate freezer compartment. There's a coffee pot and microwave as well as the flat screen TV with satellite service. The bed was very comfortable, nice linens and bedspread and fluffy towels. The WIFI worked flawlessly. There's a breakfast bar in the office but we didn't partake, so can't offer an opinion. It looked nice when I was in the office to check out.

I called it a hidden gem because it's off the highway a couple of blocks...and well worth the short drive. This also makes it quieter than being on the highway. We've recommended it to friends who may have out of town guests needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rexaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachlightinn, Hotel Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Coach Light Inn Brenham.

Thank you so much for such a lovely feedback which you have so kindly posted on Trip Advisor.

I really appreciate your experience which you have graciously shared along with the compliments on our facilities and service.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel.

We hope that we could match your expectations.

We thank you once again for such a delightful review and look forward to welcome your referral guests.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

What a nice little hotel and friendly helpful staff. I had car troubles and ended up with an unplanned overnight in Brenham on a Saturday night. They eased my mind on the car and helped me find a mechanic that could look at my car Sunday. I am so grateful that I stayed here and found some helping Angels along the way.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachlightinn, Hotel Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Coach Light Inn Brenham.
We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so much. As we emphasis on personal service and individual guest approach, we are happy to see you highlighting your good stay as well as our team as well. We will continue to offer the best service to our guests always.
Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

This may be an older hotel, but it's apparent that the owner takes pride in this property. My husband and I stayed for one night, and we were very pleased with our room. It was clean, and didn't have that undertone of mustiness that a lot of older places do. The bed was extremely comfortable, and we appreciated the thoughfulness of the emergency toothbrush packages and complementary snacks and water. The air conditioning worked perfectly, which is extremely important in Texas during the month of August! This will definitely be our go-to hotel anytime we stay in Brenham.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachlightinn, Hotel Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for visiting the Coach Light Inn Brenham..
It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.
Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better.
We look forward to welcome you again soon!!!

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Excellent attention to detail by owner and staff. They let us check in early and allowed an additional guest to stay for a small fee. Room was very comfortable and the wifi and cable worked well. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snewcomb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachlightinn, Hotel Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Coachlight Inn Brenham.
At the outset, let me thank you for staying with us and taking valuable time to give us a feedback.
Your comments are much encouraging and course guide us for improvement.
We shall definitely try to make your next stay still awesome.
Appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here. Prices are reasonable, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff is very friendly. When we return to Brenham for our next visit, we’ll be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachlightinn, Hotel Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit
Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile.
We look forward to welcome you again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews