We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Crystal Palace Inn(Brownfield)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western South Plains Inn & Suites(Levelland)(Great Value!)
US$97
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Brownfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
23
19
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
19
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stopped here for one night while on a long drive. We felt lucky to find this place. The beds are incredibly comfortable. There is a pool and an exercise room. The staff was very friendly and eager to help us have a good stay. Everything was very clean. The complimentary breakfast is pretty standard, but the breakfast room is a step above the usual.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpres2, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016

We were stuck there two nights due to a blizzard and while the staff did there best to handle the full house of guests there because of the blizzard, they were totally unprepared. The blizzard had been predicted so management could have stocked up on breakfast and pantry items. The front door was stuck open the entire time we were there so the lobby was freezing. But the worst was that they had no way to plow the parking lot when the blizzard was over. It took the guests to find someone to assist us. Avoid hotel if you can.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b_breier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear b_breier,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the lack of preparation and service received due to the blizzard experienced. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, nor something that we take these concerns lightly. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and actions will be taken accordingly, in order to meet our guests' needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Attended a football game in Lubbock and this was the closest we could find. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was extremely busy with various events going on at the same time. Our room was clean, quiet, and had the most comfortable bed we've slept in at a hotel in this price range. The breakfast was just fine. We were expecting it to be awful after reading some reviews but it was typical in a self serve restaurant. Our room was pricey, but to be expected when they have guests coming from parent weekend at Texas Tech. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank carolyns823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpressbro, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m glad we could meet your needs when few other choices were available. I’m also pleased that you would recommend our hotel, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

This hotel is new so it is extremely clean. It was easy to find and in a good location. There were several places to eat nearby. the price was right and we enjoyed our stay. We had no problems here. They also had free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SGR536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpressbro, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

We were on a road trip and stayed here on our way home. Brownfield is not a big town and we were not sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was pretty big and clean. I am pretty particular and it was very clean. It had a kitchen area with sink and living room area too. We also got breakfast the next morning and it was ok and like most complimentary breakfasts. We will stop again if road weary and need a overnight stop.

Room Tip: The corner suite is very big and we stayed on top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dfoxsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpressbro, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews