We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CENTRAL HEAT & AC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Channelview
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I have stayed twice at this property. Once in March for a week and again in May for 2weeks. (2011). My stay was amazing. The staff was extra friendly. I loved the atmosphere of the hotel in General. The rooms were bigger than what I had expected. The bathroom was the best part! I hate feeling cramped when I'm trying to get ready in the mornings. I did not have this experience here. Rooms were very clean and the bed was OH SO COMFORTABLE! I also loved that they did not have window units for the ac/heat. They were central. The only thing that would have made it better was complimentary breakfast! Overall- Great rooms & friendly staff. Never once had a problem. I'll definitely be returning!

Room Tip: if your a SUPER light sleeper then a room away from the highway would be best
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

I was scheduled to stay 4 days,I wanted a hot shower so bad upon my arrival,well that ain't going to happen at this hotel.The water temp was mildly warm at best ,the manager checked it and said his maintenance guy called in and he would not be able to fix it so he moved me to another room,No good the water temp was the same mild warm at best.The manager had left the building by this time.The clerk says sorry I dont't know what to tell you.I cut by visit very short and moved to a diffrent Hotel,They would not offer a discount what so ever.Just Plum Horrible.I think they had the temp way down on purpose to control cost,HORRIBLE ,HORRIBLE,AND NOT WILLING TO HELP YOU.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Our family was traveling from Louisiana to New Mexico so we stopped at the Holiday Inn Houston East (which is in a small town outside of Houston) and our stay was awsome!

The hotel is brand new and the staff was great form the front desk staff ,waitess and waiter both morning and evening! The kids loved the indoor heated pool that and my husband love the sauna that relaxed him from all the driving we did!

Great job ,we plan on staying again on our way back!!

Room Tip: Brand new hotel all rooms are great!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saints70059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night back in April and it was the worst experience I ever had from any hotel that I've stayed at before. The hotel looks really nice from the outside and inside, but the service is just completely horrible. I arrived around 4pm and the check in was very nice. I believe the young lady that checked me was Kara or something similar to that. She was very sweet and helpful and told me everything about the hotel and my room. That is the only thing i can stay that was positive about this hotel. The restaurant is not even close to a sports bar, yes there are several tv's and a bar at the restaurant, but it's not even close to a actual sports bar. I was very disappointed. Plus three of the tv's weren't even working, and I wanted to watch some of the nba playoffs that was going on, but the bartender and waitress didn't know how to get the TV to work. They had to get there manager name Chris, who I believe is the GM of the hotel to fix the tv's and he was having a tough time to. He didn't even apologize for the incident. The food at restaurant isn't even worth the price. I ordered a bacon cheeseburger and paid close to $10 for it. Are you kidding me? Afterwards, I went back to my room and took a watched tv for a little bit and the tv up there had duplicate stations. I had 2 CBS's 2 ABC's 2 NBC's and so on. I called the front desk and talked a gentleman who didn't speak good English and all he told me was that he was sorry and couldn't do anything about it. He didn't even resolve the issue or even offered a room change for me or anything. Afterwards, I decided to get rid of my frustration, I would just go to the pool and hot tub and sauna to relax. I was very disappointed in the size of the pool, its not even that big, and it was very warm the whole time. I called the front desk and the same gentlemen who i talked to about my tv answered the phone and told him about how warm the pool was and all i got from him was an apology and that he was going to talk to his manager about it in the morning but that was going to be too late, i was going to be gone in the morning. The hot tub wasn't even hot, it was just a cool temperature. I was very disappointed there too. The sauna was ok, i was in it for 10 minutes and didn't even get really red like i was hoping too. Afterwards, I decided to go back to my room, but I was locked out of my room. So I went by the front desk and tried to get a new key from the same gentlemen. He was so hard to understand. He asked for a form of ID, and my room # and unfortunately i didn't have either one. I understand hotels do this for security reasons, but after giving him my name and my address and room number he finally gave me a new key. Unfortunate the key he gave me didn't even work for my room, so i had to come back down. I wasn't very happy at the moment and he apologized for his mistake. He also sent some security guy with me to make sure my room key worked. This security guy was just creepy. He was a very large heavy set guy with several tattoos and a tattoo by his eye. I was very skeptic about this guy. Eventually my key to my room worked. The sheets on the bed were very hard to sleep on, i never experienced this before in any hotels that I've stayed at. When the next morning arrived, I went back down to the restaurant for breakfast, and ordered an omelette. And coffee the waitress messed up on both of my orders. My coffee was cold and she gave me scrambled eggs and toast instead of an omelette. Is it really that hard to take someone's order? Also when I checked out, I noticed that my room was $159 plus tax. $159 for staying at this hotel. Are you kidding me? That is outrageous. A hotel room at this hotel is not worth $159 plus tax. If I'm going to be paying that much to stay at a hotel like that I would've stayed at a hotel in downtown Houston, not in Channelview. Overall, this hotel is not worth the stay and money. The staff at the hotel other than the young girl that checked me in does not have great customer service skills and its not worth the $$ to stay at. The food was below average, the pool, hot tub, sauna and my duplicate TV stations was all in all a disappointment. I will tell all my friends and family to stay away from this hotel. Also I noticed when I was at this hotel, there was very little cars in the parking lot. Maybe if you guys reduce the rate to an affordable price instead of $159 y'all will get some people staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dirkiliocious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I reserved two rooms at this hotel and never even made it to check in. The horrible service started two days prior to my arrival. The issue began behind a rate that I had guaranteed online. The DOS, Mari and GM, Chris were both no help to me. OBVIOUSLY THEY ARE PUPPETS AND WHEN THE OWNER PULLS THE STRING THEY JUMP; I had made the reservation three weeks prior to my daughter's 14th birthday. I reserved two rooms for her and her friends as well as myself. On the day of arrival, I received a phone call from the "owner" of the property inwhich he proceeded to curse me out!! And let me know that he would be cancelling my reservations and I was not wanted on his property! He then told me and IHG that we could "GO TO H***" !!! ABSOLUTELY THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED WITHOUT A DOUBT!!!!!!!!!!!! So needless to say, I'M SURE IF THE MANAGEMENT AND OWNERSHIP ARE THIS HORRIBLE, RUDE, AND DISGUSTING THE PROPERTY IS TOO!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gmmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Soliciten programar taxi si salen al aeropuerto en la madrugada
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clode56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Channelview
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
31.0 km away
Holiday Inn Houston - NRG/Medical Center Area
20.6 km away
Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
5.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston East at Normandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview

Address: 16311 East Fwy, Channelview, TX 77530-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range: $150 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn – East Houston, the newest, most state of the art hotel in the East Houston area. We are a full service hotel designed to cater to your needs. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn – East Houston is the ideal location to be your home or office on the go.We offer brand new state of the art amenities, including the fastest internet speed currently available. We also have the only indoor pool in the East Houston area. In addition, Holiday Inn – East Houston also offers our guests a sauna, individual cabanas, a 24 hour exercise facility and business center.Our Sports Bar and Grill is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and offers American cuisine with an emphasis on healthy choices from the grill. We have the premier sports bar in the area where you can catch your favorite game from baseball to college football and everything in between. Holiday Inn – East Houston has 3 conference/banquet rooms totaling 2300 square feet which can accommodate up to 240 people. We also feature a grand pre-function area which adds more space and elegance to any event, whether it is a meeting for 20 or a wedding party for 200. Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of East Houston. It is just minutes away from several industrial areas such as the Port of Houston, Lyondell-Citgo, Exxon Mobile, and Shell. It is also in close proximity to several popular destinations such as the Galleria, NASA, Reliant Stadium, Downtown Houston, The Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, and Baytown’s Pirates Bay Water Park.Our Holiday Inn – East Houston is the most premier property in the area, and we welcome you to enjoy our hospitality and amenities as we make your stay with us our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview Hotel Channelview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing