We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
11
12
6
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
6
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

On the whole a good experience. The hotel is located on the Station Road (Rue de la Gare) in Corbehem in what is a mini industrial area, there is a small but uninspiring bakery 3 minutes walk from the hotel.

The hotel itself has a somewhat tired external facade, amplified by the falling autumnal leaves and on entering that same feeling is maintained. It comes therefore as a very pleasant surprise that the rooms are light, warm and modern and very comfortable with full facilities on suite.

The stay was very reasonable and pleasant. The staff friendly, but spoke no English whatsoever. The goodness for free WiFi and Google translate.

Payment for the stay is made up front for the duration and credit cards are accepted. Breakfast was an optional, additional €10 per person which we opted out of and decided to rather buy our daily bread and croissants from the local or other nearby bakeries and patisseries.

Corbehem itself has very few restaurants, there are however a Beer&Co and a Buffalo Grill chain restaurants about 5 minutes drive away.

Corbehem station is shuttered up so I am not sure what rail transport would be like in the area.

The only negative would be that the manageress of the hotel smokes quite heavily and the smoke chimneys through the hotel from about 08h00 in the morning (there is a no smoking policy in all of the rooms fortunately).

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2014

We recently stayed here as a group of two couples travelling on holidays . Impressive when first entered, but on looking around, everything was past it's best, the lawns were overgrown and our bedroom , although spacious, had a entrance door which didn't shut firmly without a shove, and a Ensuite door that wouldn't close, but kept creeping open while you were on the toilet. The shower had a water switch to moderate the hot water, it took forever to become hot, I had to keep the water running so that My Husband could have a shower following me.On the second night,after having a shower, we were not left any bath towels. The owner or Manager does not appear to stay overnight, so it was impossible to get assistance.The next morning, we wanted to leave early, but again, no one on site! The Manager, or owner had gone out to buy himself a baguette and came wandering in with little apology. After speaking perfect English when we arrived, he could not understand suddenly when we said we had no towels to shower and had been looking for him for over half an hour.Overall, a big disappointment, overpriced at 90 euros a night with no breakfast,and an owner that doesn't care.Dont bother staying here, an example of French arrogance, where it is presumed that no effort is required to make a guest happy.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jenniejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Hotel clean. Spacious bedroom. Unwelcoming receptionist. Just handed key to our room and expected us to locate it ourselves

Breakfast adequate. No bowls if you wanted cereal We were just shown into breakfast room and left to get on with it.

Chair in breakfast room had sharp metal hanging off which my 8 year old daughter cut her leg on.

Hotel served its purpose for our family as we visited the war memorials in the vicinity but we will not be returning.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews