We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
1
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We payed 70.34 for one night. We knew it was cheap but everywhere else was booked up. We were originally quoted 54.75 for the night. Then after ten minutes or so of trying to find a different place, it went up. The front desk girl was EXTREMELY rude. Tossed the key across the desk at us. (By the way, this is called the Lone star motel and isn't a motel 6)
After entering our smoking room, we were overwhelmed with the smell of cat pee and smoke. The floor are wood laminate and were very clearly NOT cleaned. You can see the mud trail from the previous guest. The tv was terrible. Every channel was fuzzy. The wifi only exists in one spot near the door, and it still goes out. The bed was stained with yellow spots on the sheets and the bed was a tiny thin mattress that creaked when you just looked at it.
Now the bathroom... Toilet wasn't even bolted down! It slid around the floor. And leaked when you attempted to flush. The shower was filthy. Mud on the walls. Didn't get Luke warm either. Sat there for over ten minutes trying to get it hot and it never did. The walls had mold and dirt and I think some blood. Wasnt going to get too close to it.
The only good things were the handicap accessible pool, the color of the tv remote, and the key card that you just show to the door. (There was a 2 dollar deposit on the key and she said in the morning we couldn't have it back because it turns out it was a charge and not a deposit)
So in conclusion, if there aren't any other places, the beach has free parking and you are better off sleeping in your car.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank snowoman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2015

Beware !! 1st it's no longer a motel 6. the pictures on the website are obviously from years ago. the grounds are terrible. trash on the ground and piles of mechanical junk all throughout the outside. the stucco is comeing off in mass chunks and the paint is peeling on every door and wall. our room had a hole in the wall, wires hanging where there should have been a smoke detector, open electrical outlets, loud and leaking plumbing,ciggerette burns in the bed spread and bugs ROACHES and bedbugs.
the office staff left alot to be desired from a customer service standpoint.we are out of town contractors working in the area she was cautioning us to behave like the other methheads,hookers, and transients that call this place home. the police where at the property 3 times in a 6 day period. we made a reservation and where quoted a price only to have it be $95 more + tax. we where told that the rates had went up and the desk staff made an error when they quoted us. we had a limited amount of per diem $ available and the other motels in the area where totally booked by 6pm monday so we had little choice. if i where in the same position again i would not accept a room there EVEN IF THE PAID ME!!!
come to find out there are actually several well known motel chains in the area with the same or LOWER rates

Room Tip: if you want a good room.....stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ralph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

any reviews by last name Patel giving good rating to this hotel are the same who own this crappy dirty hotel.

We rented a room on 4th of July & was told room would be ready @ 2. At 3 p.m. and the room was dirty, smelly, was finally ready almost 4. We were pissed but No apolgies were offered instead the Indian son accused us of using drugs the last time we were there. NEVER AGAIN WILL I RENT FROM THIS LOCATION!
The employees confirmed my suspicions, the owner Patel is rude & cheap.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We needed a place to stay the night we moved into town since our moving truck wouldn't be meeting us at the house until the next morning. Knowing we'd arrive sometime after midnight, I didn't want to pay much for just a few hours sleep. Well, it was cheap, but that's pretty much all I can say.

Where you check in is a hotbox and you speak to someone through glass...really personal. The room was clean, but nothing to write home about. We ended up needing a room the next night as well so had to re-check in. This room one was on the back side of the property and it took three visits back up to the office to get a key that would actually open the door. Here's an idea, COME HELP YOUR GUESTS who are standing outside being eaten by mosquitos! Then there was mystery water on the floor in the bathroom. Thank goodness we just slept a few hours and checked out.

I'm not against Motel 6 and have stayed in some decent ones, but this was not one of them. My advice...pay the few extra dollars and stay elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank TxAggieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I were down there visiting friends and family. My husband checked into the hotel @ 2 am and paid $58.75. We went to the room that was supposed to have 2 queen size beds. The beds were just a thin mattress on a piece of wood. The room had a funny smell and was filthy. When he went to try and get a refund, they asked him why and almost refused to give him his money back until he threatened to call the cops on them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews