We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
370
255
147
87
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
255
147
87
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull service hotelroom servicecorner roombreakfast buffethotel restaurantin townshuttle servicebed was comfortablebusiness tripstaff was friendlytexascabanareunioncampusaggieschool
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 913 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Clean, good service, parking can be difficult with poor lighting in the parking lots. Hotel is in process of upgrades however service was minimally impacted. Breakfast was buffet but the service staff was very attentive and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 64barryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thanks 64barryd for staying with us. I'll ask the contractor who maintains our parking lot lights about brightening it up in back. Thanks for letting us know.

Hurry back

Jay P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We were invited to a wedding and reception to be held at the Hilton. The wedding was in a smaller conference room (used to be a bar that I remember going to 25 years ago) and there were about 500 or so in attendance. The room was beautifully decorated, there was champagne for all and everything was just what you would hope for....except that it was hot. This is August in Texas and the room was rapidly heating up to over 80 degrees. Everyone was fanning themselves trying to stay cool and make it through the 30 minute ceremony. After it was over, we all headed out to the large conference room (20,000 square feet or so) for the party. Walking in, the room was already lukewarm and getting warmer by the minute. The food was good, the drinks were flowing and the band was awesome. We would have stayed all night partying except that everyone there was dripping sweat and we couldn't take the heat any more. They finally brought in a couple of those floor drying fans to help circulate some air, but that was more of a joke than anything else. I don't have a clue how much this wedding cost, but it wouldn't surprise me if it was way north of $50,000. To spend that much money on your daughter's one (hopefully) special day and to not have working air conditioning is beyond unacceptable. What is even worse is that a friend we stayed with warned us ahead of time that this same issue happened just a few weeks before for a different party which means that the hotel knew way before that there was a problem with the A/C. I don't have a clue what the individual bedrooms are like, but based on how bad things were for a big event like this, I wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KarPat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

I'm sorry to read your review and to learn you didn't enjoy yourself. Although all of our AC units were fully functional, the hottest day of the year made it difficult to keep the room as comfortable as desired.

Fortunately our Bride and her family were delighted with the ceremony and reception and we look forward to continuing our relationship for many years,

Jay P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

When I was in school here in the 80's, this was THE hotel in town. Back this weekend for one of my kid's graduation, and not impressed at all with the Hilton!
Outdated is the first word that comes to mind. We stayed in the "cabanas". Which really felt like it was added just to have more rooms and not really a part of the hotel. We had two rooms, one with a balcony and one without. The balcony room had high humidity, and a loud a/c unit. When we came back one night, the room had a musty/ mildew smell. Called the front desk and they offered to move
us to another room. But we opted for room deodorant. The coffee maker in the second room did not work.
The front of the hotel was being renovated so the lobby was a mess and had a temporary desk. Housekeeping did not touch one of the rooms.
Overall, this is not a place that I will recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank theorigmilkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Don't give up on us theorigmilkman. We start the rooms renovation in 16 days. You'll love the new look.

The lobby opened on Friday - seems you may have checked out before then and didn't get the benefit. Come on back when next in town and see if we can't change your mind

Jay P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This hotel is conveniently located close to Texas A&M. That made my workshops this summer there a wonderful experience. The breakfast buffet is to die for! Don't pass it up, because it is worth the cost. I always stopped at Starbucks for my morning cold brew too. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and cheerful. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tammi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

You're the best Tammy! The lobby and the new Starbucks marketplace will be done in the next week so hurry back.

Jay P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 times. Once at end of july and 2 times the first week in august. They are remodeling but this didnt bother us at all. The rooms were fantastic, clean, hot water, awesome pool and extremely comfortable beds. We booked on priceline and got an amazing deal all 3 times, paid what you would expect for a run down place for a great hotel! Couldnt have asked for better!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adrienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

We're glad you had a great time Adrienne. Hope to see you again.

Jay P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews