We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
370
255
148
87
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
255
148
87
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull service hotelroom servicecorner roombreakfast buffethotel restaurantin townshuttle servicebed was comfortablebusiness tripstaff was friendlytexascabanareunioncampusaggieschool
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 914 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Hotel has been renovated since my last stay years ago. The result is quite nice. You can tell rooms are older and remodeled, but that's just because of size and ceiling heights. Beds were good and room was clean. Breakfast was disappointing. Service was okay, but nothing special. Omelette was not well made. "Chef" was not a chef. Not much selection either.

Convenient location to A&M

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SFA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thanks for the great review SFA87. We appreciate you.

I'm very disappointed to learn you didn't love breakfast. We pride ourselves on having the best breakfast of any restaurant in town and it seems we missed the mark that day. Give us another try - on me next time.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

everything was perfect, the service, housekeeping-everything. The Hilton is consistent in their excellent accommodations and customer service. Breakfast buffet is delicious as well. Luxury hotel. There are only 2 hotels in College Station that are 3.5 stars and The Hilton is 1 of them.

Room Tip: They have jacuzzi suites and cabannas
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwestmoreland2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

You're very kind dwestmoreland2017! We're happy to ready about your experience and we'll let our team know what you had to say.

We'll work hard to be your 1st choice every time you're in town.

Jay P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Hotel lobby was going through renovations but it did not take away from the comfort of the stay. The room was comfortable and the staff was AWESOME. If I had anything negative to say it was only that wood frame around the AC unit was damaged and was therefore an eyesore. Other than that, we totally enjoyed relaxing there as we dropped off our son to begin his college career.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

You made my day David T! We love what we do and it's a great feeling to read our guests had a great stay.

Wish you could see the lobby and the grab & go cafe now. It is beautiful. And those boxes around the AC units go away very soon as renovation on guest rooms begins in 4 days. You'll love the changes.

Hurry back.

Jay P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Clean, good service, parking can be difficult with poor lighting in the parking lots. Hotel is in process of upgrades however service was minimally impacted. Breakfast was buffet but the service staff was very attentive and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 64barryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thanks 64barryd for staying with us. I'll ask the contractor who maintains our parking lot lights about brightening it up in back. Thanks for letting us know.

Hurry back

Jay P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We were invited to a wedding and reception to be held at the Hilton. The wedding was in a smaller conference room (used to be a bar that I remember going to 25 years ago) and there were about 500 or so in attendance. The room was beautifully decorated, there was champagne for all and everything was just what you would hope for....except that it was hot. This is August in Texas and the room was rapidly heating up to over 80 degrees. Everyone was fanning themselves trying to stay cool and make it through the 30 minute ceremony. After it was over, we all headed out to the large conference room (20,000 square feet or so) for the party. Walking in, the room was already lukewarm and getting warmer by the minute. The food was good, the drinks were flowing and the band was awesome. We would have stayed all night partying except that everyone there was dripping sweat and we couldn't take the heat any more. They finally brought in a couple of those floor drying fans to help circulate some air, but that was more of a joke than anything else. I don't have a clue how much this wedding cost, but it wouldn't surprise me if it was way north of $50,000. To spend that much money on your daughter's one (hopefully) special day and to not have working air conditioning is beyond unacceptable. What is even worse is that a friend we stayed with warned us ahead of time that this same issue happened just a few weeks before for a different party which means that the hotel knew way before that there was a problem with the A/C. I don't have a clue what the individual bedrooms are like, but based on how bad things were for a big event like this, I wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KarPat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

I'm sorry to read your review and to learn you didn't enjoy yourself. Although all of our AC units were fully functional, the hottest day of the year made it difficult to keep the room as comfortable as desired.

Fortunately our Bride and her family were delighted with the ceremony and reception and we look forward to continuing our relationship for many years,

Jay P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews