We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
31
22
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
22
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean big trucks night's sleep value for the money quiet location budget hotel waffles towels cereal amenities highway driveway cleanliness toilet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and made the stay a plus. The parrot statue by the pool was a plus. I could not have asked for a nicer hotel at such a reasonable price. I will certainly stay at ABVI again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnsN287ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicolumbustx1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your feedback and having you as a frequent guest. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will indeed tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for you, your friends and your colleagues when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

OK, first the basics: the place is spotless, the bed is comfortable, and although located at a busy highway intersection, it is nice and quiet. All adds up to a good night's sleep.
The owner and his family have put a good deal of effort into making the place homelike. The lobby and breakfast area are furnished with comfortable couches and real wooden tables and chairs. The rooms are decorated with tasteful art and although the color pallet is bright, it is neither loud nor garish. Just cheerful.
Breakfast selection is somewhat limited -- just cereals and various breads (waffles, muffins, toast, etc) -- but great care has been taken to assure freshness. Each item is individually wrapped. And unlike most national chains, it is real whipped butter in those little packets, not that awful synthetic spread that the flies won't eat.
The pool area is above average for an economy hotel. It is enclosed for privacy, with vines climbing one wall and a vegetable garden lining another, behind a privacy fence. At one end of the pool, there is a patio roof for shade during the midday heat, and the pool is kept clean, like the rest of the property.
Rooms 119, 120, 219, and 220, look east over the pool, straight into the rising sun, and the first-floor rooms also look through the bars that bound the pool area. Unless you like being near the pool, it would probably pay to avoid those.
One quirk you should be aware of: when you first pull into the driveway, you will see a circular drive to your right, leading to the front door. However, there is a Do Not Enter sign there, so you can't go that way. Instead, proceed to the other end of the drive and turn in there to approach the front door.
The woman who runs the place is very friendly and nice.
My only complaint is that the seat of the toilet was loose on one side, and the lid would not stay in the upright position. It kept falling with a crash.

Room Tip: If you like being by the pool, ask for room 119, 120, 219, or 220. Otherwise, avoid these.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatoWinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicolumbustx1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a pleasant experience. We’ll take your comment about seat of the toilet into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate being of service to guests who appreciate what we offer.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Nice large clean rooms. We were not expecting how nice the rooms are. Bathrooms sparkling clean. The bed was super comfortable. Nice neighborhood with lots of choices for good food within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jakloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicolumbustx1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

I spent one night at the Americas Best Value Inn in Columbus. It was a nice quiet stay with no issues. The room is a bit dated however you can see signs of some remodeling in different parts. The bed was new and very comfortable. The room was clean and had all the basics. For a budget hotel it met my needs for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atxgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicolumbustx1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about our services and facilities. We value your feedback and will keep it in consideration while making future changes.

We also sincerely thank you for appreciating us. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and families and visit us again. Thank You.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I wasn't expecting as much from a moderately priced budget motel but was impressed with this one. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. The office/breakfast area (see picture) was nicely decorated and kept very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly also.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lee406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicolumbustx1, webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words.so happy that you like clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable rooms,friendly Hotel staff. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews